Review for Stolen: A Novel of Romantic Suspense

ABOUT THE BOOK: This thrilling and super sexy novel from bestselling romantic suspense author Shiloh Walker will appeal to fans of Allison Brennan and Linda Howard. Shay Morgan has stayed hidden for a long time. Living a reclusive life in Earth’s End, Alaska, she’s as far away as she can get from the trauma of her childhood and the man who hurt her long ago. But terror takes over Shay’s life yet again when an unknown stalker steals away the fragile peace she’s built for herself—targeting not only her but the one man who’s ever managed to get past the walls she’s built around herself. Elliot Winter has lived through being falsely accused before—it ruined his military career. Now it’s happening all over again. And this time, his accuser is a twisted impostor who’s targeting his ex-girlfriend, Shay. Despite a fierce mutual attraction, Shay and Elliot broke up because Shay couldn’t let her guard down, couldn’t let Elliot in. But now they both need to trust each other to confront a psycho who seems to know all their secrets.REVIEW: Oh….wow. I think those two words will about sum it up. Now, let me first just say that I am guilty of reading other reviews, if available, before I start in on a piece. I do that cause I review quite a few but even though I do these reviews as a dedicated reader, I still want to enjoy what I read.So that being said, I saw a few disappointing reviews on this but more so, a lot of really good reviews. I was nervous about which side I would fall in and I have to say this now…I have no idea what some were complaining about. This was a fantastic read and held action all the way till the end. Just when you think Ms. Walker is done with the novel, BAM, she tosses one more thing your way.Stolen is a lovely piece that touches not only on suspense, but also every author’s and most people’s fears – identity theft. It was a wonderful read that I had a hard time putting down – sans Hurricane Sandy hitting my state. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for a different kind of book and one that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.Five out of five stars for a great job!
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
Go back