Reader reviews for The Devil's Banker

A stereotypical man-and-woman crime fighting duo take on an international Arab terrorist ring after September 11th.While there were plenty of action/drama tropes here, the focus on a slightly nerdier side (the money trail) gave it an interesting twist. Flat characters and a needless love story (though not overblown) were slightly irritating but not unexpected. I would read more Reich when I wanted a lighter, action-y book.
Permalink · Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
Reich is a political thriller writer in the vein of Vince Flynn, Daniel Silva & Brad Thor. Reich's thrillers tend to have more of a financial bent, which adds a different twist to the genre. General premise of Devil's Banker is a Treasury Agent teams up with a British Spy to hunt down the financial backing of terrorist plotting an attack. Quick entertaining page turner.
Permalink · Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.