Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
3Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
3:09-cv-02292 #842

3:09-cv-02292 #842

Ratings: (0)|Views: 14,933 |Likes:
Published by Equality Case Files
Doc #842 - ORDER closing District Court case
Doc #842 - ORDER closing District Court case

More info:

Published by: Equality Case Files on Aug 27, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

08/27/2012

pdf

text

original

 
   U  n   i   t  e   d   S   t  a   t  e  s   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t   C  o  u  r   t
   F  o  r   t   h  e   N  o  r   t   h  e  r  n   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t  o   f   C  a   l   i   f  o  r  n   i  a
12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728
   U  n   i   t  e   d   S   t  a   t  e  s   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t   C  o  u  r   t
   F  o  r   t   h  e   N  o  r   t   h  e  r  n   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t  o   f   C  a   l   i   f  o  r  n   i  a
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURTFOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIASAN FRANCISCO DIVISIONKristin M. Perry, et al.,Plaintiffs,v.Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al.,Defendants.NO. C 09-02292 JW
ORDER CLOSING CASE
On August 4, 2010, the Court issued an order in this case in which it directed the Clerk toenter judgment in favor of Plaintiffs and Plaintiff-Intervenors and against Defendants andDefendant-Intervenors. (hereafter, “August 4 Order,” Docket Item No. 708 at 136.) On August 12,2010, the Court issued a further order in which it declined to stay the August 4 Order and directedthe Clerk to “enter judgment forthwith.” (See Docket Item No. 727 at 10-11.) On June 14, 2011,the Court issued an order denying a motion to vacate judgment brought by Defendant-Intervenors.(See Docket Item No. 797.)Accordingly, in light of the orders discussed above, judgment is entered in favor of: (1)Plaintiffs Kristin M. Perry; Sandra B. Stier; Paul T. Katami; and Jeffrey J. Zarrillo; and (2) Plaintiff-Intervenors Our Family Coalition; Lavender Seniors of the East Bay; Parents, Families, and Friendsof Lesbians and Gays and against: (1) Defendants Arnold Schwarzenegger; Edmund G. Brown, Jr.;Mark B. Horton; Linette Scott; Patrick O’Connell; Dean C. Logan; Kamala D. Harris; and HowardBacker; and (2) Defendant-Intervenors Proposition 8 Official Proponents; Dennis Hollingsworth;Gail J. Knight; Martin F. Gutierrez; Hak-Shing William Tam; Mark A. Jansson;
Case3:09-cv-02292-JW Document842 Filed08/27/12 Page1 of 4
 
   U  n   i   t  e   d   S   t  a   t  e  s   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t   C  o  u  r   t
   F  o  r   t   h  e   N  o  r   t   h  e  r  n   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t  o   f   C  a   l   i   f  o  r  n   i  a
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282ProtectMarriage.com; Campaign for California Families; County of Imperial of the State of California; Board of Supervisors of Imperial County; and Isabel Vargas.The Clerk shall close this file.Dated: August 27, 2012JAMES WAREUnited States District Chief Judge
Case3:09-cv-02292-JW Document842 Filed08/27/12 Page2 of 4
 
   U  n   i   t  e   d   S   t  a   t  e  s   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t   C  o  u  r   t
   F  o  r   t   h  e   N  o  r   t   h  e  r  n   D   i  s   t  r   i  c   t  o   f   C  a   l   i   f  o  r  n   i  a
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627283
THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO:
Alan Lawrence Schlosser aschlosser@aclunc.orgAmir Cameron Tayrani Atayrani@gibsondunn.comAndrew Perry Pugno andrew@pugnolaw.comAndrew Walter Stroud stroud@mgslaw.comAngela Christine Thompson angelathompsonesq@gmail.comAustin R. Nimocks animocks@telladf.orgBrian Ricardo Chavez-Ochoa chavezochoa@yahoo.comBrian W Raum braum@telladf.orgCharles J. Cooper ccooper@cooperkirk.comCharles Salvatore LiMandri cslimandri@limandri.comChristine Van Aken christine.van.aken@sfgov.orgChristopher Dean Dusseault cdusseault@gibsondunn.comChristopher Francis Stoll cstoll@nclrights.orgChristopher James Schweickert cjs@wcjuris.comClaude Franklin Kolm claude.kolm@acgov.orgDaniel J. Powell Daniel.Powell@doj.ca.govDanny Yeh Chou danny.chou@sfgov.orgDavid Boies dboies@bsfllp.comDavid E. Bunim Dbunim@haasnaja.comDavid H. Thompson dthompson@cooperkirk.comDavid L. Llewellyn Dllewellyn@LS4law.comDiana E Richmond drichmond@sideman.comElizabeth O. Gill egill@aclunc.orgEnrique Antonio Monagas emonagas@gibsondunn.comEphraim Margolin ephraim_margolin@yahoo.comEric Grant grant@hicks-thomas.comEric Alan Isaacson erici@rgrdlaw.comErin Brianna Bernstein Erin.Bernstein@sfgov.orgEthan D. Dettmer edettmer@gibsondunn.comGordon Bruce Burns Gordon.Burns@doj.ca.govHerma Hill Kay hkay@law.berkeley.eduHolly L Carmichael holly.l.carmichael@gmail.comHoward C. Nielson hnielson@cooperkirk.comIlona Margaret Turner iturner@nclrights.orgJames Bopp jboppjr@bopplaw.comJames A Campbell jcampbell@telladf.orgJames C. Harrison jharrison@rjp.comJames Dixon Esseks jesseks@aclu.orgJames J. Brosnahan jbrosnahan@mofo.comJennifer Carol Pizer jpizer@lambdalegal.orgJennifer Lynn Monk jmonk@faith-freedom.comJennifer Lynn Monk jmonk@faith-freedom.comJeremy Michael Goldman jgoldman@bsfllp.comJerome Cary Roth Jerome.Roth@mto.comJesse Michael Panuccio jpanuccio@cooperkirk.comJohn Douglas Freed jfreed@cov.comJon Warren Davidson jdavidson@lambdalegal.orgJordan W. Lorence jlorence@telladf.orgJose Hector Moreno jhmoreno@jhmlaw.comJosh Schiller jischiller@bsfllp.comJosh Schiller jischiller@bsfllp.com
Case3:09-cv-02292-JW Document842 Filed08/27/12 Page3 of 4

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->