Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
2Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
New Faculty Orientation Agenda Aug 13-14, 2012 (v8!02!12)

New Faculty Orientation Agenda Aug 13-14, 2012 (v8!02!12)

Views: 357 |Likes:
Published by sdellasega
Pittsburg State New Faculty Orientation Agenda 2012
Pittsburg State New Faculty Orientation Agenda 2012

More info:

Published by: sdellasega on Oct 12, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
Visibility:Private
See more
See less

01/02/2013

pdf

text

original

 
New Faculty OrientationMonday, August 13, 2012
Time Location Topic Presenter(s)8:30-9:15 Governors Room
Overman Student Center
 Continental BreakfastWelcome message and introductionof the President’s CouncilDr. Steve Scott
 President, Pittsburg State University
9:15-9:30 Governors Room Introduction to the Day Dr. Brenda Frieden
Director/Associate Professor, Center for Teaching,Learning, & Technologybfrieden@pittstate.edu,x4243
 9:30-9:45 Governors Room Life at PSU Dr. Shirley Drew Triplett
University Professor, Communicationsdrew@pittstate.edu,x4726
 9:45-10:15 Governors Room Student Success Dr. Lynette Olson
Provost & VP for Academic Affairslolson@pittstate.edu,x4113
 10:15-10:30 (walk to the Library) Break 10:30-12:00 Axe Library Axe Library Resources Robert Lindsey
Associate Professor, Instruction/Reference Librarianrlindsey@pittstate.edu,x4887
12:00-1:00 Balkans Room
(OSC)
Lunch1:00-2:30 105 Kelce Advisement and GUS Heather Eckstein
Director of First-Year Programsheckstein@pittstate.edu,x4265
 2:30-2:45 121 Kelce Break 2:45-3:15 105 Kelce Introduction to OIS(Office of Information Services)Angela Neria
, Chief Information Officeraneria@pittstate.edu,x4603
Becky Qualls
, Information Technology TrainingFacilitator,rqualls@pittstate.edu,x4603
3:15-4:15 105 Kelce Getting Started with Canvas(Learning Management System)Dr. Brenda FriedenSusan Dellasega
, Instructional Designer, CTLTsdellasega@pittstate.edu,x4270
 4:15-4:30 105 Kelce Debrief and Adjourn Dr. Brenda Frieden

Activity (2)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->