Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Minutes of the Provincial Planning Committee (PPC) Meeting - Northern Province, 12th December 2012

Minutes of the Provincial Planning Committee (PPC) Meeting - Northern Province, 12th December 2012

Ratings: (0)|Views: 231|Likes:
Published by npgovlk

More info:

Published by: npgovlk on Jan 21, 2013
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Minutes of the Provincial Planning Committee Meeting(PPC) – 2012 (3
Conference Hall NPC, Public Library, Jaffna
Date & Time:
12.12. 2012 at 9.00 a.m.
1.Mrs.R.Wijialudchumi Chief Secretary, NP2.Mr.R.Umakanthan Deputy Chief Secretary, Planning ,NP3.Mr.A.Manoranjan Deputy Chief Secretary, Finance, NP4.Ms.R.S.Thurairajah Deputy Chief Secretary, Administration, NP5.Mr.R.Raveenthiran Secretary, Ministry of Health, NP6.Mr.S.Sathiyaseelan Secretary, Ministry of Education, NP7.Eng.A.E.S.Rajendra Secretary, Ministry of Infrastructure Deve. ,NP8.Mr.R.Varatheeswaran Secretary, Ministry of Local Government, NP.9.Mr.I.S.M.Mohideen Regional Commissioner, Vavuniya10.Mr.S.L.Deen Regional Commissioner, Puttalam & Mannar11.Mr.P.Thiyagarajah Regional Commissioner, Jaffna ,NP12.Mr.P.Thayananthan Commissioner of Land, NP13.Mr.T.Viswaruban Commissioner of Probation and Child Care,NP14.Mr.M.Jegu Commissioner of Local Government, NP15.Mrs.V.Mathumathy Commissioner Cooperative Dev.NP16.Dr.(Mrs).S.Thurairatnam Director, Dept.of Indigenous Medicine, NP17.Eng. S.Moganadevan Provincial Director, Dpet.of Buildings, NP18.Mr.S.Sivakumar Provincial Director, Dept. of Agriculture,NP19.Dr.S.Vaseeharan Provincial Director, Dept. of AP & H , NP20.Dr.(Mrs).S.R.Jude Provincial Director, Dept. of Health Service, NP21.Eng.T.Sivarajalingam Provincial Director, Road Development Department,NP22.Eng.K.S.Sivapatham Provincial Director, Dept. of Irrigation, NP23.Mr.S.Annathurai Director, Dept.of Sports, NP24.Mrs.N.Sridevi Director,Dept.of Culture,NP25.Mr.B.Jeyaharan ACLG/Jaffna26.Mr.M.A.J.Thuram ACLG/Mannar27.Mr.K.Sivakaran Director, Dept. of Industries ,NP28.Mr.J.J.C.Phelician Director, Dept. of Rural Dev, NP29.Mrs.N.Inparaj Director, Social Services, NP30.Mr. T.Sarvanantha Director Planning, M/Agriculture, NP31.Mr.F.Johnson Commissioner of Motor Traffic/DDP, PPS,NP32.Mr.V.Kugathas Director, Audit, NP33.Mr.M.Kirubasuthan Director Planning, Kachcheri, Vavuniya34.Mrs.M.G.Vilvarajah Director Planning, Kachcheri, Mullaithivu
35.Mr.K.Makeswaran Asst.Commissioner,Samurthi,Jaffna36.Mr.V.Suthakaran Accountant, D/AP&H, NP37.Ms.S.Thanuja Accountant, MDTI,NP38.Mr.N.Sarveswaran ADP, Provincial Planning Secretariat, NP39.Mr.M.Thushiyanthan ADP, Provincial Planning Secretariat ,NP40.Ms. A.Srirangan ADA,Dept.of Agriculture,NP41.Dr.K.Kandeepan MO Planning, PDIM, NP42.Mr.T.Gnanasuntharam ADE(PL), M/Education43.Ms.Jeya Thambaiah Director,ECD,Ministry of Education,NP44.Mr.S.Yoharajan Director, CIRM45.Ms.A.R.Marina Asst. Research Officer, Planning Secretariat ,NP46.Ms.A.Jeyaranchini PPO, Dept. of Health Service, NP47.Mr.A.Senthooran Director, CLCMS48.Mr.S.Nilojan Programme Asst.,Ministry of Health,NP49.Mr.Y.Thayaparan WPO, Unicef, Jaffna50.Mr.K.Sadagopan Team Leader, OIS51.Mr.A.Surenthirarajah Programme Assistant, PPS,NP52.Mr.N.Mayooran Programme Assistant, PPS,NP The Chief Secretary, Northern Province Mrs.R.Wijialudchumi Chaired the Meeting and welcomedall representatives of Government Agents, Provincial Secretaries, Deputy Chief Secretaries, Headsof Departments and all the participants for the 3
Quarter Provincial Planning Committee Meetingfor the year 2012.Further she mentioned that, in future Central Agencies programmes also will bereviewed periodically in the Provincial Planning Committee Meeting. Particularly, Samurthy Programme, Divineguma Programme and Indian Housing Scheme . Inorder to confirm bettercoordination among all District and Divisional Secretariats Programme Assistants have beenattached by the Provincial Planning Secretariat. They are expected to submit the details reports onprogress of development activities and need assessment related to their Districts and Divisionsperiodically to the Provincial Planning Secretariat.
Adoption of Minutes
Minutes of the previous meeting held 28
August 2012 was adopted unanimously proposed by Mr.R.Varatheeswaran, Secretary, Ministry of Local Govt. and seconded by Eng.A.E.S.RajendraSecretary, Ministry of Infrastructure Development, Northern Province
Matters arising out of the previous Meeting2.1 Divisional Statistical Hand Book
All reports have been received from Kilinochchi ,Mannar, Vavuniya and Mullaitivu Districtsfor the year 2012. Out of 15 divisions in Jaffna District only Tellipallai Division still has notsubmitted the report.
2.2 Divisional Resource Profile
 Kilinochchi ,Mannar and Vavuniya Districts have submitted their reports for the year 2012.Out of 15 divisions in Jaffna District, Tellipallai Division only still has not submitted theirreport. In Mullaitivu District, Welioya Division to be submitted the Divisional ResourceProfile.
Approval of Memoranda
Deputy Chief Secretary Planning tabled the following memoranda which were approved by the Secretary’s Committee Meeting held on 11
December 2012 under CBG and PSDG forthe approval of the Provincial Planning Committee. After the brief discussion 08memoranda under CBG and 32 memoranda under PSDG were approved with the conditionto implement those projects.
Source of FundsMemo No Sector Work Item AmountRs.in MnConditionCBG
Dept. of Probationand ChildcareServices
Repairs of Jeep ( WP KH 9935)
0.175 Approved
Dept. of IM
Procurement of Equipments & FurnitureAyulveda Hospital & Herbal Garden atNainamadhu.
 0.50 Approved
Providing Computer and Accessoriesto Chief Secretary Cluster
1.20 Approved
Procurement of 2 Nos.Road Roller
 17.00 Approved
Dept.of HealthFixing of Air Condition at DGH,Vavuniya
1.20 Approved
Dept.of Building
Construction of AdministrativeComplex to the NPC at Kaithady –Rs.20 Mn
Infrastructure Facilities for NPCadministrative building at KaithadyRs.5 Mn
 25.00 Approved
Purchase of 1000Bicycle to theIsland Resettled People in JaffnaDistrict
12.00 Approved
CBG/2012/19M/Local Govt..Purchase of 15 Nos. of SewingMachines for WRDS
0.325 Approved

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->