Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Information on Institute for Public Relations

Information on Institute for Public Relations

Ratings: (0)|Views: 33 |Likes:
The Institute for Public Relations
Founded in 1956
The Institute for Public Relations
Founded in 1956

More info:

Categories:Types, School Work
Published by: Hendra Manurung, S.IP, M.A on Feb 27, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





The Institute for Public Relations has announced the Class of 2011Trustees and Board leadership for 2009.
Newly elected Trustees are: Lynn C. Brown, vice president-corporatecommunications, Waste Management, Inc.; S. Keith Burton, president,Insidedge, and executive vice president, GolinHarris; Stephen K. Dishart,managing director-communications & human resources, Swiss Re; HarveyGreisman, senior vice president and group executive-worldwidecommunications, MasterCard Worldwide; and Mark Hass, CEO, MS&LWorldwide.
“We have promised our Trustees that, in return for their dedicated service,we want them to be able to say that this is the best Board experience –the most rewarding and among the most prestigious in the PublicRelations field,” said Institute co-chairs Matthew Gonring, global marketing& communications consultant, Gagen MacDonald; and Michael A.Fernandez, vice president-public affairs, State Farm Insurance.
Existing Trustees re-elected to another three-year term are: Peter Debreceny, retired vice president-corporate relations, Allstate Insurance;Björn Edlund, executive vice president-communications, Royal DutchShell plc.; Patrick Ford, president & CEO-USA, Burson-Marsteller; JefHunt, principal, PulsePoint Group LLC; Lars Göran Johansson, senior vicepresident-communications & branding, AB Electrolux; Kathleen Kelly,professor of public relations, University of Florida; Margery Kraus,president & CEO, APCO Worldwide; Ken Makovsky, president, Makovsky& Company; James Scofield O'Rourke IV, professor and director-TheEugene D. Fanning Center, University of Notre Dame; Andrew S.Polansky, president, Weber Shandwick; Gary Sheffer, executive director-corporate communications & public affairs, General Electric Company;James M. Simon, senior advisor, Edward Howard; Don W. Stacks,professor and director-public relations program, School of Communication,University of Miami; W. Ward White, managing director, MarcusFoundation and consultant; and Donald K. Wright, professor of publicrelations, Boston University.
In addition to co-chairs Gonring and Fernandez, other Institute Boardofficers for 2009 include Makovsky as treasurer and Frank Ovaitt aspresident and CEO of the Institute.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->