Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Minutes July 16

Minutes July 16

Ratings: (0)|Views: 13|Likes:
Published by Joann

More info:

Published by: Joann on Mar 06, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





San Pedro CollegeSPC-NSRC (National Service Reserve Corps)Davao City, PhilippinesJuly 16, 20086:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Pigpen
- Dawn Kimberly Cachuela- Ma. Lea Mae Pelaez- Ma. Rochelle Tongcua- Joann Fuertes- Jizelle Pae Bonguyan- Athena Jungaya- Wilmar Hao- Irish Joy Cruzada- Roy Felix Abrio- Dheeryl Borja- Jesly Mae Dizor - Hazel Mae Samar - Veniza Tumanda- Monica Joyce Sy- Ronelyn Tajore- Jizelle Mae Bonguyan
-Jeannine Ledesma-Hannah Mae Tabuga-Mark Dan Ranches
Presiding Officer:
Dawn Kimberly Cachuela
Note Bookkeeper 
: Joann J. Fuertes
Fun Run ’08
General Assembly
Election of New Officers
Other MattersThe meeting was officially opened with a prayer led by
Wilmar Hao
Fun Run ‘08
The head of the following committees: traffic, finance, secretariat, and program, had presentedtheir plans for the upcoming fun run.The head of the traffic committee, Mr. Wilmar Hao, had informed the body that he already hadassigned people on each station (there will be a total of 7 stations). Five members of RCY will beplaced at the middle of the seven (7) stations.The finance committee headed by Ms. Irish Joy Cruzada, had presented their plan which is to sellbrownies, munchkins, iced tea, junk food, and cheese sticks days before the fun run. She wasreminded by Ms. Cachuela to be careful with the selling activity in school to avoid any conflict withthe canteen’s management.Mr. Roy Felix Abrio, the head of the program committee, also had presented their plan on July 27,2008:-opening prayer: SPC chorale-welcome or opening address: Mrs. Agnes Sagaral-orientation: Sir Ben Masungcad Jr.
warm-up exercises: P.E teachers-signal to start the race: Sir Ben Masungcad Jr.-end of the race: to be marked by the NSRC board members-cool-down exercises: P.E teachers-audience interaction-intermission no.: dance no.: dream girls-community singing-giving of certificates to sponsors; giving of awardsEmcees:Plan A: Jhersie and AnaPlan B (in case Jhersie and Ana will not be available): Roy and DheerylPlanning with regards to the physical set-up of the area will be on Sunday, July 20, 2008.The requested amount of PhP 10,000.00 for the said activity had already been approved.Submission of the list of participants for Fun Run, as well as the list of sponsors and benefactorswill be on Friday, July 18, 2008.General Assembly
It was agreed by the body to prepare 400 chairs for the general assembly on Wednesday, July 23since the present number of NSRC applicants is more or less than 300.Ms. Jizelle Pae Bonguyan was assigned to make an announcement for the upcoming generalassembly.Election of New OfficersMs. Cachuela had informed the body that she already had resigned. The body was then askedwhether the present IVP who is Ma. Lea Mae Pelaez will instantly become the president or if thebody would like to elect a new one. The body agreed to make Ma. Lea Mae Pelaez as the newNSRC president. The position vacated by Ms. Pelaez was then opened for nomination. Thefollowing were the nominees:-Ms. Monica Joyce Sy-Ms. Jizelle Pae BonguyanSince Ms. Monica Joyce Sy refused to accept the nomination, Ms. Jizelle Pae Bonguyan, asagreed by the body, became the new internal vice-president. Since the position of assistantsecretary was vacated by Ms. Bonguyan, an election was again conducted for the said position.Ms. Veniza Tumanda was nominated and voted by the body.Other MattersThe board members were reminded that deadline of the lists of NSRC applicants and participantsfor Fun Run ’08 will be on Friday.Having no further concerns, the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.Minutes taken by:Joann J. FuertesNSRC SecretaryNoted by:Ma. Lea Mae PelaezNSRC PresidentMr. Benigno Masungcad Jr.NSRC Moderator 

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->