Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword or section
Like this
P. 1
Scorecard 2012

Scorecard 2012

|Views: 0|Likes:
Published by Peggy Satterfield

More info:

Published by: Peggy Satterfield on Mar 18, 2013
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





second session of the 112th congress
LCV sCoreCard adVisory Committee *
Carol andress
Environmental Deense Fund
anna aurilio
Environment America
Melanie Beller
The Wilderness Society
Geoffrey Brown
The Pew Charitable Trusts
Brendon CeChoviC
Washington Conservation Voters
roBert dewey
Deenders o Wildlie
Maureen drouin
Maine League o Conservation Voters
JessiCa feinGold-lieBerson
The Humane Society o the United States
Marty hayden
david Jenkins
CraiG lasher
Population Action International
elise russell liGuori
National Parks Conservation Association
Brian Moore
National Audubon Society
Melinda PierCe
Sierra Club
Joshua saks
National Wildlie Federation
Ben sChreiBer
Friends o the Earth
kerry sChuMann
Wisconsin League o Conservation Voters
Cindy shoGan
Alaska Wilderness League
sCott slesinGer
Natural Resources Deense Council
MarChant wentworth
Union o Concerned Scientists
LCV issues & aCCountabiLity Committee *
Brent BlaCkwelder
Friends o the Earth
the honoraBle Carol BrownerMarCia Bystryn
New York League o Conservation Voters
ruth henniG
Fund or the Republic
LCV board of direCtors
* Organizations are shown or identifcation purposes only
John h. adaMs
Natural Resources Deense Council
Paul austin
Conservation Minnesota & ConservationMinnesota Voter Center
Brent BlaCkwelder, honorary
Friends o the Earth
the honoraBle sherwood l.Boehlert, viCe Chair
The Accord Group
the honoraBle Carol BrownerMarCia Bystryn, seCretary
New York League o Conservation Voters
Carrie Clark
North Carolina League o Conservation Voters
Manny diaz
Lydecker Diaz
GeorGe t. fraMPton, Jr.
Covington & Burling, LLP
wade Greene, honorary
Rockeeller Family & Associates
lisa M. GuthrieraMPa r. horMel
Enlyst Fund
John huntinG, honorary
John Hunting & Associates
toM kiernan, treasurer
National Parks Conservation Association
MiChael kiesChniCk
CREDO Mobile
Peter MandelstaMwinsoMe MCintosh, honorarywilliaM h. Meadows iii
The Wilderness Society
sCott a. nathan, Chair
The Baupost Group, LLC
John d. Podesta
Center or American Progress
Bill roBerts
Corridor Partners, LLC
larry roCkefeller
American Conservation Association
theodore roosevelt iv,honorary Chair
Barclays Capital
laura turner seydel
Turner Foundation
triP van noPPen
kathleen welCh
Corridor Partners, LLC
triP van noPPen
wesley warren
Natural Resources Deense Council
1. AnAlysis
Overview of the 2ndSession of the 112thCongress 2Voting Summary 4
2. senAte scores
Vote Descriptions 7Senate Votes 12
3. House scores
Vote Descriptions 18House Votes 30
he nonprot League o Conservation Voters (LCV) haspublished a
National Environmental Scorecard
every Con-gress since 1970, the year it was ounded by leaders o theenvironmental movement ollowing the rst Earth Day.LCV works to turn environmental values into national priorities.This edition o the
National Environmental Scorecard
provides objec-tive, actual inormation about the most important environmental legis-lation considered and the corresponding voting records o all memberso the second session o the 112th Congress. This
representsthe consensus o experts rom about 20 respected environmental and con-servation organizations who selected the key votes on which members o Congress should be scored. LCV scores votes on the most important issueso the year, including energy, global warming, public health, public landsand wildlie conservation, and spending or environmental programs. Thevotes included in this
presented members o Congress with areal choice and help distinguish which legislators are working or environ-mental protection. Except in rare circumstances, the
excludesconsensus action on the environment and issues on which no recordedvotes occurred.Dedicated environmentalists and national leaders volunteered theirtime to identiy and research crucial votes. We extend special thanks toour Board o Directors, Issues & Accountability Committee, and Score-card Advisory Committee or their valuable input.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->