Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
2Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Realtor AE Magazine Spring 2013

Realtor AE Magazine Spring 2013

Ratings: (0)|Views: 501|Likes:
Published by REALTORS®
Realtor-AE-Magazine-Spring-2013-2013-05-20
Realtor-AE-Magazine-Spring-2013-2013-05-20

More info:

Published by: REALTORS® on May 20, 2013
Copyright:Traditional Copyright: All rights reserved

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
See more
See less

07/18/2013

 
Plus:
 
Embrace the Cloud Train or Hire? RPAC Solicitations
 ® 
THE BUSINESS JOURNAL FOR REALTOR
®
ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES

SPRING 2013
REALTOR.ORG/ RAE
Weigh YourOptions
Which tech channelsare your best bet?Analytics Are Talking.Are You Listening?
page 
16 
Technology toEnhance VolunteerParticipation
page 
18
AssociationVideo How-to
page 
 20
 
 ® 
Features
AEC CHAIR2 
Tech “aha” moments.
By Mark Allen,AEC Chai
BRIEFING4
R
EALTOR
 ® 
association news, events, people, and programs.
By Carolyn Schwaar 
 
HR CONNECTION22
Train or hire?
By Carolyn Schwaar 
LAW & POLICY 24
Who can’t be solicited for RPAC donations?
By Ralph Holmen 
SMALL BOARD26
Embrace the cloud.
By Amy DuBose 
AE PROFILE28
Merri Jo Cowen, CEO of My Florida Regional Multiple ListingService, on the MLS of the future.
Columns
p.
8
over image by Nick Rotondo, ©2013.
p.
26
SPRING 2013
REALTOR
®
AE
 
1
Contents
SPRING 2013
p.
16
To Blog or Not to Blog?
Take a look at R 
EALTOR 
®
associations’ blogs from aroundthe country and you might begin to question what a blog isafter all and what it should be.
By Carolyn Schwaar  
Page 12
 Analytics Are Talking. Are You Listening?
 What hits, click, shares, and likes reveal about the way you communicate.
By Doug Devitre  
Page 16
Let’s Meet Online
Technology to enhance volunteerparticipation.
By Masha Zager  
Page 18
Lights, Camera, Action!
How and why to make association videos.
By Carolyn Schwaar  
Page 20
 
2013-2014RAE EditorialAdvisory Board
Amanda Arwood
Virginia Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
amanda@varealtor.co
Eric Berman
Massachusetts Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
eberman@marealtor.com 
 Julie Davis
Greater Nashville Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 
 jdavis@gnar.org 
Amy DuBose
,
RCE
San Marcos Area Board of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Texas
amy@smabor.com 
KarenDumond,
RCE
Massachusetts Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
kdumond@marealtor.com 
Debbie Hager
Maryland Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
debbie.hager@mdrealtor.org 
Bill Head
MetroTex Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Texas
billh@dfwre.com 
 Joe Kras
Michigan Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 jkras@mirealtors.com 
SusanRay
Tallahassee Board of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Fla.
susan@tbrnet.org 
Tia Robbin,
RCE
Northwest MontanaAssociation of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 
tiar@nmar.com 
Natalia Russo
Charlotte Regional R
EALTORS
 ® 
 Association, N.C.
natalia.russo@carolinahome.com 
 JosephSmith
Bay East Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Calif.
 josephs@bayeast.org 
LynnSullivan
North San Diego CountyAssociation of R
EALTORS
 ® 
lynn@nsdcar.com 
 Jesse Sunday
Sarasota Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 jesse@sarasotarealtors.com 
Lisa Walker
Florida Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
lisaw@floridarealtors.or
 Julie Woodson
North Carolina Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 jwoodson@ncrealtors.org 
The
RA
editorial board reviews each issue andprovides critical feedback, proposes story ideasand industry contacts to interview, and stays intouch with fellow AEs nationwide to scout outnew programs and products to share with the AEcommunity. To join the editorial board, write anarticle, or contribute information,e-mail Carolyn Schwaar at
cschwaar@realtors.org.
p.
20

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->