Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1


Ratings: (0)|Views: 765|Likes:
Published by Hyperlessons

More info:

Published by: Hyperlessons on May 27, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOCX, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





ITIL - A certification gaining popularity by the day!
Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is the most widely acceptedcertification for IT Service Management in the world. ITIL is a set of theories andstrategies for managing information technology infrastructure, development andoperations.ITILis considered as the best practice in IT Service Management, developed by OGC and supported by publications, qualifications and an international user group.ITIL has been developed by Central Computer and Telecommunication Agency (CCTA),as a framework for efficient and financially reliable use of IT resources. ITIL provides best practices supported by quality services from a wide range of service providers,training agencies and professional qualifications.ITIL consists of a series of modules giving guidance on the provision of quality ITservices, and on the accommodation and environmental services needed to support IT.ITIL has been developed in recognition of organizations growing dependence on IT andrepresent best practices for IT Service Management.
1.Service Strategy (SS)2.Service Design (SD)3.Service Transition (ST)4.Service Operation (SO)5.Continual Service Improvement (CSI)
ITIL Certifications
are managed by ITIL Certification Management Board (ICMB).There are three main levels on the ITIL Certification Path; Foundation, Practitioner andManager Level. To pass exams on each level it is necessary to prepare throughspecialized ITIL courseware which are provided by a variety of vendors, both throughinstructors and online. For Practitioner and Master Level Certification, it is preferred thatone possesses some work experience in the ITIL environment. Else it might be difficult tounderstand how ITIL processes work and succeeding in the final exams will be veryhectic and difficult.
ITIL Foundation Certification is an entry level certification in ITIL.ITIL Foundationcourse is for those who want to gain basic understanding of the IT Infrastructure Library(ITIL). It focuses on aligning IT Service, improving service quality and implementationof service level agreements. It is a prerequisite for Practitioner and ManageCertifications in IT Service Management. It combines a few lectures with individual andgroup assignments. ITIL Foundation prepares participants to sit for the 1 hour ITILFoundations exam, which is independently assessed by EXIN, an accredited ITILexamination body. ITIL Foundation target audience consists of employees and managersat all levels who wants to enhance their skills in IT Service Management.ITIL Practitioner Certification is an intermediate level certification presented by OGCand the exam is conducted by EXIN. The ITIL Practitioner Certification focuses on thecandidate’s capability in understanding and applying of the definite processes within theIT Service Management. ITIL Foundation Certification in Service management is a mustfor ITIL Practitioner Certification alongside three to four years of experience in ITIL.Practitioner Certification is all about practice and specialty. There are three areas coveredinPractitioner Certificationwhich are:a)Release and Control b)Support and Restorec)Agree and Define

Activity (4)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads
1 thousand reads
nhawi liked this
Andy Roberts liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->