Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
1Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Realtor AE Magazine Summer 2013 version 2

Realtor AE Magazine Summer 2013 version 2

Ratings: (0)|Views: 6 |Likes:
Published by REALTORS®
Your Value. Define it. Communicate it. Deliver it.
Your Value. Define it. Communicate it. Deliver it.

More info:

Published by: REALTORS® on Aug 13, 2013
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

10/13/2013

pdf

text

original

 
Plus:
 
Defending the R 
EALTOR 
®
Marks • Value Partnerships
 ® 
THE BUSINESS JOURNAL FOR REALTOR
®
ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES

SUMMER 2013
REALTOR.ORG/ RAE
 Your Value
Define it. Communicate it. Deliver it.
 
Why SomeRegional MLSs Fail
page 
Make Your E-newslettera Member Must-Read
page 
 20
Why Public Transit PlanningMatters to Members
page 
 22
 
SUMMER 2013
REALTOR
®
AE
1
 ® 
Features
AEC CHAIR2 
Four Cs of leadership.
By Mark Allen,AEC Chai
BRIEFING4
R
EALTOR
 ® 
association news, events, people, and programs.
By Carolyn Schwaar 
 
TECHNOLOGY 20
Make your e-newsletter a member must-read.
By Hilary Marsh 
REALTOR
®
PARTY 22
Associations join in public transit planning.
By Joe Molinaro 
LAW & POLICY 24
Your part in defending the marks.
By Katherine Johnson 
SMALL BOARD26
Tap into NAR’s value.
By Amy DuBose 
AE PROFILE28
Annemarie Howard, CEO of the Charlotte Regional R
EALTOR
 ® 
 Association and the CarolinaMLS, on value.
Columns
p.
5
over image by Nick Rotondo, ©2013 
p.
22
Cont
 
ents
SUMMER 2013
 What’s Your Value?
 Associations strive to define the value of membership.
By Carolyn Schwaar  
Page 12
Convey Value
How associations deliver the value messageto members.
By Carolyn Schwaar  
Page 16
Shared Value
Double your value without increasing yourbudget.
By Alice Marti 
Page 18
2013-2014RAE EditorialAdvisory Board
Amanda Arwood
Virginia Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
amanda@varealtor.com 
Eric Berman
Massachusetts Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
eberman@marealtor.com 
 Julie Davis
Greater Nashville Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 
 jdavis@gnar.org 
Amy DuBose
,
RCE
San Marcos Area Board of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Texas
amy@smabor.com 
KarenDumond,
RCE
Massachusetts Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
kdumond@marealtor.com 
Debbie Hager
Maryland Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
debbie.hager@mdrealtor.org 
Bill Head
MetroTex Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Texas
billh@dfwre.com 
 Joe Kras
Michigan Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 jkras@mirealtors.com 
SusanRay
Tallahassee Board of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Fla.
susan@tbrnet.org 
Tia Robbin,
RCE
Northwest MontanaAssociation of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 
tiar@nmar.com 
Natalia Russo
Charlotte Regional R
EALTORS
 ® 
 Association, N.C.
natalia.russo@carolinahome.com 
 JosephSmith
Bay East Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
, Calif.
 josephs@bayeast.org 
LynnSullivan
North San Diego CountyAssociation of R
EALTORS
 ® 
lynn@nsdcar.com 
 Jesse Sunday
Sarasota Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 jesse@sarasotarealtors.com 
Lisa Walker
Florida Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
lisaw@oridarealtors.or
 Julie Woodson
North Carolina Association of R
EALTORS
 ® 
 jwoodson@ncrealtors.org 
The
RA
editorial board reviews each issue andprovides critical feedback, proposes story ideasand industry contacts to interview, and stays intouch with fellow AEs nationwide to scout outnew programs and products to share with theAEcommunity. To join the editorial board, writean article, or contribute information, e-mailCarolyn Schwaar at
cschwaar@realtors.org.
p.
12

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->