Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword or section
Like this
9Activity

Table Of Contents

0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Preliminary Program IPSA

Preliminary Program IPSA

Ratings:

4.0

(1)
|Views: 4,679 |Likes:
Published by pics3441

More info:

Published by: pics3441 on Jul 02, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

06/09/2014

pdf

text

original

 
Local Organizing Committee Sessions (CS)
Preliminary Program
CS01LOC SPECIAL SESSIONS
Dimensiones Políticas del Bicentenario /Political dimensions of the bicentenaryS01.861
Monday, July 13, 2009 - 19:00 to 20:55 - FEN, Aula Magna
Chair
Urrutia, Paulina
-
Consejo Nacional de la Cultura y las Artes 
, Chile, paulina.urrutia@consejodelacultura.cl
Viera-Gallo, José Antonio
-
Ministry Secretary General of the Presidency 
, Chile, jvieragallo@minsegpres.gov.cl
Nun, José
-
Secretaría de Cultura, Presidencia de la Nación de la Replública Argentina 
, Argentina, privada1@cultura.gov.arSpeakers
El Estado y la Democracia: Nuevas Perspectivas /The State and Democracy: New PerpectivesS01.862
Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 19:00 to 20:55 - FEN, Aula Magna
Chair
Veloso, Paulina
-
Universidad de Chile 
, Chile, pola.veloso@gmail.com
O'Donnell, Guillermo
-
University of Notre Dame/National University of San Martín 
, Argentina, odonnell.1@nd.edu
Schmitter, Philippe C.
-
European University Institute 
, Italy, philippe.schmitter@eui.eu
Offe, Claus
-
HSoG 
, Germany, offe@hertie-school.org
Stepan, Alfred
-
Columbia University 
, United States of America, as48@columbia.edu
Insulza, José Miguel
-
Organization of American States-OAS 
, United States of America, sebask@vtr.netSpeakers
La Democracia y sus Reformas /Democracy and its ReformsS01.863
Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 15:00 to 16:55 - FEN, Aula Magna
Chair
Riveros, Edgardo
-
Chilean University 
, Chile, eriveros@minsegpres.gov.cl
Pasquino, Gianfranco
-
University of Bologna 
, Italy, gianfranco.pasquino@fastwebnet.it
Colomer, Josep M
-
Higher Council fo Scientific Research 
, Spain, josep.colomer@gmail.com
Foxley, Alejandro
-
Corporación de Estudios para Latinoamerica- CIEPLAN 
, Chile, secretaria@cieplan.org
Cunill Grau, Nuria
-
Universidad de Chile 
, Chile, nuriacunill@vtr.netSpeakers
La Elección Presidencial Chilena 2009 y Perspectiva Comparada /The Chilean PresidentialElection of 2009 In Comparative PerspectiveCS01.864
Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 11:00 to 12:55 - FEN, Aula Magna
Chair
Garrido, Carolina
-
Ministerio del Interior 
, Chile, cgarridosilva@gmail.com
von Baer, Ena Anglein
-
Universidad del Desarrollo 
, Chile, evonbaer@lyd.org
Fernandez, Maria de los Angeles
-
University of Chile 
, Chile, mangeles.fernandez@chile21.cl
Cheresky, Isidoro
-
University of Buenos Aires 
, Argentina, icheres@mail.retina.ar
Riesco, Manuel
-
Centro de Estudios Nacionales de Desarrollo Alternativo, CENDA
, Chile, mriesco@cendachile.cl
Funk, Robert
-
University of Chile 
, Chile, dr.robert.funk@gmail.comSpeakers
La Política y Politólogos: Un Diálogo entre la Academia y la Práctica / Politics and PoliticalScience: A Conversation between the Academy and PracticeCS01.865
Monday, July 13, 2009 - 11:00 to 12:55 - FEN, Aula Magna
Chair
Valdes, Juan
-
Princeton University 
, United States of America, jgvaldes@presidencia.cl
Godoy Arcaya, Oscar
-
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile (PUC) 
, Chile, ogodoy@uc.cl
Alvarez, Rodrigo
-
Congreso Nacional de Chile 
, Chile, esanhuez@congreso.cl
Arriagada, Genaro
-
Senior non Resident Fellow Interamerican Dialogue 
, Chile, genaroa@vtr.net
Diaz, Francisco
-
University of Chile 
, Chile, fdiaz@presidencia.cl
Caputo, Dante
-
Secretary of Political Affairs of the Organization of Amercian States 
, United States of America,yjepsen@congresomundial2009.com
Toha, Carolina
-
Universidad degli Studi di Milano 
, Italy, patricia.lagos@msgg.gov.clSpeakers
21st World Congress of Political ScienceJuly 12-16 2009, Santiago, Chile
1
 
Preliminary Program - Local Organizing Committee Sessions (CS)
La Ciencia Política en Chile y América Latina/Political Science in Chile and Latin AmericaS01.866
Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 11:00 to 12:55 - FEN, Aula Magna
Chair
Heine, Jorge
-
Wilfrid Laurier University 
, Canada, jheine@cigionline.org
Pachano, Simon
-
(FLACSO) Latin American Social Sciences Institute 
, Ecuador, spachano@flacso.org.ec
Fuentes, Claudio
-
Diego Portales University 
, Chile, claudio.fuentessaa@udp.cl
Smulovitz, Catalina
-
Torcuato Di Tella University 
, Argentina, smulovitz@utdt.eduSpeakers
Political Dimensions of the Global Crisis: A Dialogue between Former Chiefs of GovernmentS01.868
Sunday, July 12, 2009 - 18:30 to 19:30 - CEUC, Salón Fresno
Lagos, Ricardo
-
University of Chile 
, Chile, aalzamora@fdd.cl
Jospin, Lionel
-
Club de Madrid 
, France, lionel.jospin@clubmadrid.org
Cardoso, Fernando Henrique
-
Instituto Fernando Henrique Cardoso 
, Brazil, fhc@ifhc.org.brSpeakers
Protección Social y participación ciudadana: La experiencia chilena/Social protection and citizenparticipation: The Chilean experienceCS01.875
Monday, July 13, 2009 - 13:00 to 14:55 - CEUC, Salón Fresno
21st World Congress of Political ScienceJuly 12-16 2009, Santiago, Chile
2
 
Preliminary Program - Local Organizing Committee Sessions (CS)
CS02QUALITY OF DEMOCRACY
Between Metamorphosis and Stagnation? The Challenge of Democracy in the XXI Century/¿Entre Metamorfosis y Estancamiento? El Desafío de la Democracia en el Siglo XXICS02.272
Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 09:00 to 10:55 - FAU, D11
Chair
Maurich, Mario Ricardo
-
University of Buenos Aires 
, Argentina, mrmaurich@ciudad.com.arCo-Chair
Martín Sánchez, Juan
-
University of Sevilla 
, Spain, jmartinsanchez@us.esDiscussant
Lettieri, Alberto
-
University of Buenos Aires 
, Argentina, albertolettieri@yahoo.com.arEl Presupuesto Participativo y la Gobernanza Solidaria Local: Análisis de los Cambios de las Políticas Participativas en Porto AlegrePapers
Gugliano, Alfredo Alejandro
-
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul 
, Brazil, alfredogugliano@uol.com.brGlobalización Neoliberal y Calidad Democrática en América Latina. Conclusiones Preliminares de un Estudio Comparado acerca dela Relación entre Ajuste Estructural y Control Social en Argentina, Bolivia y Chile
Hoehn, Marek
-
University Academy of Christian Humanism 
, Chile, marek_hoehn@yahoo.comDemocratización en América Latina y Crisis de Hegemonía en la Política Norteamericana
Salinas, Dario
-
Ibero-American University 
, Mexico, dario.salinas@uia.mxGobierno y Oposición en el Congreso durante las Presidencias de Alfonsín a Fernández de Kirchner: el Encajonamiento Legislativocomo Práctica Política, Argentina 2002-2008
Maurich, Mario Ricardo
-
University of Buenos Aires 
, Argentina, mrmaurich@ciudad.com.arCalidad de la Democracia en México
Emmerich, Gustavo Ernesto
-
Metropolitan Autonomous University (Mexico) 
, Mexico, gustavoernestoemmerich@yahoo.com
After the Elections, What? / Después de las Elecciones, ¿Qué?S02.299
Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 09:00 to 10:55 - FEN, H 201
Chair
Santander, Carlos Ugo
-
University of Brasília 
, Brazil, csantander@hotmail.comDiscussant
Maingon, Thais
-
Centro de Estudios del Desarrollo (DENDES), Universidad Central de Venezuela 
, Venezuela, thelemaz@gmail.comEl Sistema Político en Brasil: Depuración Partidista y Perspectivas para 2010Papers
Floriano Ribeiro, Pedro
-
Federal University of Sao Carlos 
, Brazil, pedrorib@hotmail.comDesafíos de la Democracia Electoral en México y Competencia Partidista 2006
Mendez de Hoyos, Irma
-
(FLACSO) Latin American Social Sciences Institute 
, Mexico, imende@flacso.edu.mxLa Bolivia de Evo Morales. Reforma o Revolución
De La Fuente, Manuel
-
Mayor de San Simón University 
, Bolivia, mdelafuente@hotmail.comRepresentação Orçamentária e Qualidade da Democracia
Pederiva, João Henrique
-
University of Brasilia 
, Brazil, pederiva@senado.gov.br
Renno, Lucio
-
University of Brasilia 
, Brazil, luciorenno@unb.br
Silva, Daniel
-
University of Brasilia 
, Brazil, dmsilva@unb.br
21st World Congress of Political ScienceJuly 12-16 2009, Santiago, Chile
3

Activity (9)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred thousand reads
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads
calbertosaavedra liked this
Oxony20 liked this
Andreza Aruska liked this
mikebell liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->