Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
0Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
2:13-cv-00395 #30

2:13-cv-00395 #30

Ratings: (0)|Views: 9 |Likes:
Published by Equality Case Files
Doc 30 - Plaintiffs' Request for a hearing on their Motion For Summary Judgment or, In the alternative, Preliminary Injunction
Doc 30 - Plaintiffs' Request for a hearing on their Motion For Summary Judgment or, In the alternative, Preliminary Injunction

More info:

Categories:Business/Law
Published by: Equality Case Files on Oct 04, 2013
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

10/04/2013

pdf

text

original

 
 1
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA—NORFOLK DIVISION
TIMOTHY B. BOSTIC,TONY C. LONDON,CAROL SCHALL, andMARY TOWNLEY,Plaintiffs,v. CASE NO. 2:13-cv-395JANET M. RAINEY, in her officialcapacity as State Registrar of Vital Records, andGEORGE E. SCHAEFER, III, in his officialcapacity as the Clerk of Courtfor Norfolk Circuit Court,Defendants.
REQUEST FOR HEARING
PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Plaintiffs Timothy B. Bostic, Tony C. London, CarolSchall, and Mary Townley request that this Honorable Court schedule a hearing date on whichPlaintiffs may move this Court for entry of an Order granting Plaintiffs’ Motion For SummaryJudgment Or, In The Alternative, Preliminary Injunction.
Case 2:13-cv-00395-AWA-LRL Document 30 Filed 09/30/13 Page 1 of 5 PageID# 278
 
 Dated: September 30, 2013 Respectfully submitted,/s/ Charles B. LustigThomas B. Shuttleworth, VSB # 13330tshuttleworth@srgslaw.comRobert E. Ruloff, VSB # 13471rruloff@srgslaw.comCharles B. Lustig, VSB # 29442clustig@srgslaw.comSHUTTLEWORTH, RULOFF, SWAIN,HADDAD & MORECOCK, P.C.4525 South Blvd., Suite 300Virginia Beach, VA 23452T: (757) 671-6000F: (757) 671-6004David Boies,
 pro hac vice pending 
 dboies@bsfllp.comBOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP333 Main St.Armonk, NY 10504T: (914) 749-8200F: (914) 749-8300Robert B. Silver,
 pro hac vice pending 
 rsilver@bsfllp.comJoshua I. Schiller,
 pro hac vice pending 
 jischiller@bsfllp.comBOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP575 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10022T: (212) 446-2300F: (914) 446-2350William A. Isaacson,
 pro hac vice pending 
 wisaacson@bsfllp.comBOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP5301 Wisconsin Avenue, N.W.Washington, D.C. 20015T: (202)237-2727F: (202)237-6131Jeremy M. Goldman,
 pro hac vice pending 
  jgoldman@bsfllp.comBOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP1999 Harrison Street, Suite 900Theodore B. Olson,
 pro hac vice pending 
 tolson@gibsondunn.comMatthew D. McGill,
 pro hac vice pending 
 mmcgill@gibsondunn.comAmir Tayrani,
 pro hac vice pending 
atayrani@gibsondunn.comChantale Fiebig,
 pro hac vice pending 
 cfiebig@gibsondunn.comGIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP1050 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.Washington, D.C. 20036T: (202) 955-8668F: (202) 467-0539Theodore J. Boutrous, Jr.,
 pro hac vice pending 
 tboutrous@gibsondunn.comJoshua S. Lipshutz,
 pro hac vice pending 
  jlipshutz@gibsondunn.comGIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP333 South Grand AvenueLos Angeles, CA 90071T: (213) 229-7000F: (213) 229-7520
Counsel for Plaintiffs
 
Case 2:13-cv-00395-AWA-LRL Document 30 Filed 09/30/13 Page 2 of 5 PageID# 279
 
 Oakland, CA 94612T: (510) 874-1000F: (510)874-1460
Counsel for Plaintiffs
 
Case 2:13-cv-00395-AWA-LRL Document 30 Filed 09/30/13 Page 3 of 5 PageID# 280

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->