Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
2Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Hope Academy Calendar 09.10

Hope Academy Calendar 09.10

Ratings: (0)|Views: 112 |Likes:
Published by HopeAcademyArts

More info:

Published by: HopeAcademyArts on Sep 05, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

09/03/2014

pdf

text

original

 
 
Hope Academy 2009-2010 Calendar 
 TRIMESTER
(12 week sessions)
 
Term 1 - September 19 to December 23, 2009Term 2 – January 9 to April 9, 2010Term 3 – April 10 to June 19, 2010Rehearsal for showcase: Mon. June 21 to Thurs. June 24 at the Kelly-Strayhorn Theater Showcase performances: Fri. June 25 and Sat. June 26 @ 7:00 pm; Sunday, June 27 @ 3:00 pm
 
ELPC BUILDING CLOSED
* Monday, Sept 7 (Labor Day)* Monday, Oct 12 (Columbus Day)* Wednesday, Nov 11 (Veteran’s Day)* Thursday, Nov 26 to Friday, Nov 27 (Thanksgiving)* Friday, Dec 25 and Monday, Dec 28 (Christmas)* Friday, Jan 1 (New Year’s)* Monday, Jan 18 (Martin Luther King Day)* Monday, Feb 15 (President’s Day)* Monday, April 5 (Easter)
Thanksgiving Break Monday, November 23 to Sunday, November 28Christmas Break Thursday, December 24 to Monday, January 4Spring Break Monday, March 29 to Tuesday, April 6Memorial Day Break Friday, May 28 to Tuesday, June 1
AUDITIONS
 Tuesday, August 25 – Pearl Young Adult Dance Company Auditions – 6:00 pmSaturday, August 29 – Informational Meeting Community Engagement Ensemble -- 3:00 pmSaturday, September 12 – HAT Co Auditions (Dance and Voice) -- 10:00 am
 OPEN CLASSES AND RECITALS – Fall Term
 
Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre Open Classes - Saturday, December 5Winter Concert – Sunday, December 6 @ 3 pm (VOH, MTW, EL CEO)
OPEN CLASSES AND RECITALS – Winter Term
Pittsburgh Public Theater Shakespeare Contest Preliminary Round – February 8 – 12 (TBC)Pittsburgh Public Theater Shakespeare Contest Showcase of Finalists – Monday, February 15Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre Classes - Saturday, March 20Spring Recitals Saturday, March 27 (Kelly-Strayhorn Theater)Private Music, VOH, EL CEO and Shakespeare
 
 
SHOWCASE REHEARSALS AND PERFORMANCES – Spring Term
Rehearsals ELPC Saturdays June 5, 12 and 19Rehearsals Kelly-Strayhorn Monday, June 21 to Thursday, June 24Performances Kelly-Strayhorn Friday, June 25 and Saturday, June 26 @ 7 pmSunday, June 27 @ 3 pm
BENEFIT PERFORMANCES - ELPC
 
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Community Engagement Concert
Saturday, November 14 @ 7 pmStudent Recital TBD
Love and All That Jazz
Saturday, February 13 @ 7 pm - ELPCVOH Rehearsal – Wednesday, February 3 from 4:30 to 6:30 pmCEO Rehearsal – Saturday, February 6 from 3:00 to 4:30 pmTechnical Rehearsal – Saturday, February 13 from 10:00 to 11:30 am
STEERING COMMITTEE MEETINGS – 6:00 to 7:30 pm in Room 244
 Mon. August 17, 2009Mon. September 14, 2009Mon. December 7, 2009Mon. March 1, 2010Mon. June 7, 2010
 
 
2009 – 2010 COURSE SCHEDULE
BY DAY OF THE WEEKTuesdays – FALL, WINTER AND SPRING TERMS
4:30 – 8:30
 
PEARL Dance Co 6
th
– 12
th
graders
 
Wednesdays – FALL AND WINTER TERMS
4:30 5:00 VOH 1 - Drumming 4
th
6
th
graders5:00 5:45 VOH 1 Singing 4
th
6
th
graders5:00 5:45 VOH Jr 1
st
– 3
rd
graders
Singing, Dancing and Drumming 
4:45 5:45 VOH 2 - Singing 7
th
– 12
th
graders5:45 6:30 VOH 2 Drumming 7
th
12
th
graders5:45 6:30 VOH Select Choir 4
th
– 12
th
graders
Saturdays – FALL TERM
9:15 12:00 Musical Theater Workshop 1 3
rd
and 4
th
graders9:15 12:00 Musical Theater Workshop 2 5
th
and 6
th
graders9:15 12:00 Musical Theater Workshop 3 7
th
thru 12
th
graders9:15 -- 1:00 PEARL Dance Co. 6
th
thru 12
th
graders1:00 1:45 PBT Creative Movement Ages 4 and 5
 
1:45 2:45 PBT Ballet 1 Ages 9 to 122:45 3:45 PBT Pre-Ballet Ages 6 to 83:00 – 4:30 Community Engagement Ensemble
Saturdays – WINTER TERM
9:30 -- 11:30 PEARL Dance Co 6
th
thru 12
th
graders12:00 -- 3:00 Shakespeare Workshop 1 4
th
thru 7
th
gradersShakespeare Workshop 2 8
th
thru 12
th
graders1:00 1:45 PBT Creative Movement Ages 4 and 5
 
1:45 2:45 PBT Ballet 1 Ages 9 to 122:45 3:45 PBT Pre-Ballet Ages 6 to 83:00 – 4:30 Community Engagement Ensemble
Saturdays – SPRING TERM
9:15 12:00 Musical Theater Workshop 1 3
rd
and 4
th
graders9:15 12:00 Musical Theater Workshop 2 5
th
and 6
th
graders9:15 12:00 Musical Theater Workshop 3 7
th
thru 12
th
graders1:00 -- 3:00 PEARL Dance Co 6
th
thru 12
th
graders
 

Activity (2)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->