Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
A Time for Truth

A Time for Truth

|Views: 7|Likes:
Published by scprweb
A Time for Truth
A Time for Truth

More info:

Published by: scprweb on Jan 08, 2014
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Los Angeles 2020 Commission | December 2013
______________________________Hon. Mickey Kantor, Co-Chair ______________________________Hon. Maria Contreras-Sweet ______________________________Hon. Gray Davis______________________________David W. Fleming ______________________________Tyler Izen ______________________________George Pla ______________________________ Hon. Hilda L. SolisEarly in 2013 Los Angeles City Council President Herb Wesson asked Mickey Kantor to establish an independent, private commission to study and report on fiscal stability and  job growth in Los Angeles. Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa also endorsed the establishment of the Commission.Mr. Kantor invited leaders in the Los Angeles community to serve on the Commission as volunteers. They represent the broad diversity of our community. They have served in leadership roles at all levels of government, in major businesses and financial institu-tions and in important civic and non-profit organizations. They reside in all parts of our community and have been active for many years in Los Angeles.The Commission first met in April, 2013, and has held numerous meetings and hearings with individuals and representatives of institutions representing much of our city. The Commission also conducted independent research.This report is the first of two the Commission will produce. This document details the current situation and issues facing Los Angeles. The second report will contain recom-mendations for addressing the challenges facing Los Angeles. ______________________________Austin Beutner, Co-Chair______________________________Brian D’Arcy______________________________Kathay Feng______________________________Antonia Hernández ______________________________Ron Miller______________________________Thomas S. Sayles
Los Angeles 2020 Commission

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->