Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1


Ratings: (0)|Views: 1 |Likes:
Published by api-26237120

More info:

Published by: api-26237120 on Sep 17, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES10:00am – 327 Graff Main HallJuly 15, 2009
Members: Joe Heim, Kerrie Hoar, Becky LeDocq, Adrienne Loh (via conference call) & Bart VanVoorhisVisitors: Bob Hoar 1.Chair’s Report:
Furloughs: January 15, 2010, and January 14, 2011, have been forwarded to UWSas official all-university furlough days for UWL. Since these dates fall during J-term,they will need to be approved by Faculty Senate as non-instructional days. SEC willbring the following motion to the first Faculty Senate meeting of the 2009-10academic year for approval. The Faculty Senate designates January 15, 2010, andJanuary 14, 2011, as non-teaching days. (M/S/P)b.Dates: The following dates will be scheduled for fall semester Faculty Senatemeetings: 9/17, 10/1, 10/15, 10/29, 11/12, 12/3 & 12/17 (if needed). Spring dateswill be scheduled as soon as the BOR has approved their spring meeting dates.2.Posterous Website (Bob Hoar): This website could be used to keep the campus communityand committees updated on what is going on in Faculty Senate and its committees. Verysimply, this website is a free service for educational entities. Each committee would have itsown “blog” site to which all agendas and minutes could be added by simply including theblogs email address in the committee email list.a.How does this site differ from the Faculty Senate website? Agendas are not postedto the FS website and there is a significant time lag for the posting of minutes.
What if something is posted by accident? Someone will be in charge of monitoringthis site and committee chairs/secretaries would need to be instructed on what itemsshould be included on this website.c.When would we begin using this site? Fall 2009 implementation.d.SEC will discuss Posterous further at its next meeting.3.Committee Nominations:a.Joint Promotion Committee: (M/S/P)
2-year continuing term
Gwen Achenreiner Tom KernozekKim VogtGubbi Sudhakaran (replacement for Bruce Riley)
1-year continuing term
Roger HaroSharon JesseeAaron MonteRonda Smith
3-year continuing term:
Gary WalthJodi Vandenberg-DavesGary GilmoreSteve Senger 
b.Consultative Layoff: (M/S/P)
2-year continuing term
Joe Anderson (CLS) – AssociateEric Kraemer (CLS) – Professor Mark Gibson (SAH) - Assistant
1-year continuing term
 Sandra Krajewski (CLS) – Professor Gwyn Straker (SAH) – AssistantAndrew Stapleton (CBA) (replacement for Paul Keaton)
3-year continuing term
Diane Morrison (CBA)Bruce Osterby (SAH)Bradley Butterfield (CLS)c.IAS Career Progression Committee: (M/S/P)
2-year continuing term
Suzanne Anglehart – SAHKerrie Hoar - SAH
1-year continuing term
 Elise Denlinger (IAS Committee Rep) – CLSMelissa Wallace - CLS
3-year continuing term
Betsy Knowles – CBAThomas Reinert - CLSd.Committee on Faculty Committees: (M/S/P)Steve Brokaw - convener Virginia CrankTom GendreauJeff BaggettDeb Hoskins
Senate Elections Committee: (M/S/P)Joe AndersonJennifer MiskowskiSarah Shillinger f.Ombudspersons: (M/S/P)Mike Abler - SAHKim Vogt - CLSKeith Sherony – CBAIt was mentioned that the role and availability of Ombudspersons needs to be better communicated to the campus community.
Faculty Senate Replacements: Both Bruce Riley (at-large senator) and Brian Udermann(SAH senator) will need to be replaced due to their new administrative duties. Chuck Leemay be a viable candidate for the at-large seat. The SAH seat has no backups from thelatest election, so names will need to be submitted. SEC will discuss seat replacements atits next meeting.5.Faculty Senate Standing Committee Charges for 2009-10: Special charges were discussed(through Hearing committee). The discussion will be continued at the next SEC meeting.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->