Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more ➡
Standard view
Full view
of .
Add note
Save to My Library
Sync to mobile
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
7861458 Current Club of Rome Members

7861458 Current Club of Rome Members



|Views: 575|Likes:
Published by Bernard

More info:

Published by: Bernard on Oct 06, 2009
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See More
See less





Current Club of Rome MembersMr. Sadikou Ayo Alao, Benin; President, Gerrdes Bank Prof. Assia Bensalah Alaoui, Morocco; Public Law University Mohammed V, Rabat-AgdalMs. Eda Coutinho Barbosa Machado de Souza, Brazil; Director General of the Institute of Superior Education of BrazilMs. Estela de Magelhaes Barbot, Portugal; Vice-President of AGAAmbassador Benjamin Bassin, Finland: Former Ambassador of Finland to ChinaThe Hon. Shlomo Ben-Ami, Israel; Vice-President, Toledo International Centre for PeaceMs. Janine Benyus, USA; Author and Biologist at the Design Table Biomimicry GuildMr. Jérôme Bindé, France; Director, UNESCO Division of Foresight, Philosophy and HumanSciencesMr. Juan Luis Cebrian, Spain; Council Delegate of the Group PRISA;Dr. Derrick de Kerckhove, Canada; Director, McLuham Program in Culture and Technology at theUniversity of TorontoAmbassador Mauricio de Maria y Campos, Mexico; Former Mexican Ambassador to South AfricaDr. Ricardo Diez-Hochleitner, Spain; Board Member of International Institute for Democracy andElectoral Assistance and Honorary President of the Club of RomeMr. Isidro Faine Casas, Spain; Chairman, Caja de Ahorros y Pensiones de Barcelona (La Caixa)The Hon. José María Figueres Olsen, Costa Rica; CEO, Grupo Felipe IV and former President of Costa RicaProf. Arnoldo José Gabaldon, Venezuela; Honorary Professor of the Simón Bolívar UniversityProf. Alberto Gasparini, Italy; Professor of Urban and Rural Sociology, University of TriesteMr. Gerardo Gil-Valdivia, Mexico; President, Mexican National Association of the Club of RomeProf. Paulo Alcantara Gomes, Brazil; Rector, University Castelo BrancoProf. Heitor Gurgulino de Souza, Brazil; Secretary-General of the International Association of University Presidents and Vice-President of the Club of RomeProf. Orhan Güvenen, Turkey; Chair of Accounting Information Systems, Bilkent University andMember of the Club of Rome Executive CommitteeProf. Talat S. Halman, Turkey; Chairman of the Department of Turkish Literature, Bilkent UniversityDr. Bohdan Hawrylyshyn, Ukraine; Chairman International Centre of Political Studies, InternationalManagement Institute, GenevaMr. Rafael Hernandez Colon, Puerto Rico; Former Governor of Puerto RicoMr. Diego Hidalgo Schnur, Spain; Founder and President of FRIDEProf. Kuniko Inoguchi, Japan; Member of the National DIET, TokyoThe Hon. Mugur Constantin Isarescu, Romania; Governor, National Bank of RomaniaMr. Peter Johnston, UK; Head of Unit, New Methods of Work, Directorate-General InformationSociety, European Commission
Prof. Esko Kalimo, Finland; Chair of the European Support Centre, Club of RomeMr. Tapio O. Kanninen, Finland; Policy Planning Unit, Department of Political Affairs, United NationsDr. Sergey P. Kapitza, Russia; Institute for Physical Problems, Academy of SciencesDr. Laszlo Kapolyi, Hungary; Founder of System Consulting Rt. and former Hungarian Secretary of State for EnergyDr. Ashok Khosla, India; President of Development Alternatives and Co-President, The Club of RomeDr. David C. Korten, U.S.A.; Co-Founder and Board Chair of People-Centred Development ForumMr. Martin Lees, United Kingdom; Secretary-General of the Club of RomeMr. Patrick Liedtke, Germany; Secretary-General and Managing Director of The Geneva Associationand Executive Committee Member of the Club of RomeMrs. Wendy Luhabe, South Africa; Chairman, Alliance CapitalProf. Mona Makram-Ebeid, Egypt; Head of the Association for the Advancement of Education andExecutive Committee Member of the Club of RomeMr. Wolfgang Meyer, Germany; Honorary President, UITP - International Association of PublicTransportMrs. Liz Mohn, Germany; Vice Chairwoman of the Executive Board, Bertelsmann StiftungMr. Uwe Möller, Germany; Former Secretary-General and Executive Committee Member of the Clubof RomeMr. Jesus Moneo, Spain; Member of the Ilustre Colegio de Abogados de MadridMr. Kikujiro Namba, Japan; President, Promotech Inc.Dr. Konrad Osterwalder, Switzerland; Rector of UNUMr. Gunter Pauli, Belgium; President, ZERI OrganisationDr. Roberto Peccei, USA;Vice Chancellor for Research at the University of California Los Angelesand Executive Committee Member of the Club of RomeDr. José Aristodemo Pinotti, Brazil; Head of Department, Sao Paulo University Medical SchoolDr. Franz Josef Radermacher, Germany; Founder of the Global Marshall PlanMs. Maria Ramirez Ribes, Venezuela; Author and President of the Venezuelan Chapter of the Club of RomeDr. Harold Robles, The Netherlands; Founder of the Medical Knowledge InstituteDr. Wolfgang Sachs, Germany; Head of the Globalization and Sustainability Project, WuppertalInstituteRector Victor A. Sadovnichy, Russia; Rector of Lomonosov Moscow State UniversityThe Hon. Noemí Sanín Posada, United Kingdom; Ambassador of Columbia to the United KingdomDr. Siegfried Sellitsch, Austria; President of the Vienna Technical UniversityMr. Tasneem Ahmad Siddiqui, Pakistan; Chairman of SAIBANDr. Ivo Slaus, Croatia; Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the "Rudjer Boskovic" Institute,

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->