Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
5Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
General Catalyst

General Catalyst

Ratings: (0)|Views: 61,699|Likes:
Published by pandoeditorial
General Catalyst
General Catalyst

More info:

Published by: pandoeditorial on May 13, 2014
Copyright:Traditional Copyright: All rights reserved

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

05/14/2014

pdf

text

original

 
 
General Catalyst Partners
 Address: 20 University Road, 4th Floor, Cambridge, MA, 02138, US Contact:
Tel:
+1 617 234 7000
Fax:
 +1 617 234 7040
Website:
 www.generalcatalyst.com
Email:
info@generalcatalyst.com Other Offices: Show/Hide Offices... US: 444 High Street, Suite 400, Palo Alto, CA, 94301, US Tel: +1 650 618 5900 Fax: +1 650 618 5950 US: 295 Lafayette Street, Suite 703, New York, NY, 10012, US Tel: +1 347 334 6533 Fax: Staff: Show/Hide Staff...
vCard Name Job Title Contact
George Bell Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 gbell@generalcatalyst.com Larry Bohn Managing Director +1 617 234 7000 lbohn@generalcatalyst.com Joel Cutler Managing Director & Co-Founder +1 617 234 7000  jcutler@generalcatalyst.com David Fialkow Managing Director & Co-Founder +1 617 234 7000 dfialkow@generalcatalyst.com David Orfao Managing Director +1 617 234 7000 dorfao@generalcatalyst.com Paul Sagan Partner & Executive-in-Residence +1 617 234 7000 psagan@generalcatalyst.com Hemant Taneja Managing Director +1 617 234 7000 htaneja@generalcatalyst.com Charlie Baker Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 cbaker@generalcatalyst.com Kevin Colleran Venture Partner +1 617 234 7000 kcolleran@generalcatalyst.com Hugh Crean Entrepreneur-in-Residence +1 617 234 7000 Michelle Daubar Vice President - Investor Relations +1 6172347028 mdaubar@generalcatalyst.com Michael Ellenbogen Entrepreneur-in-Residence +1 617 234 7000
mellenbogen@generalcatalyst.co…
Tad Elmer Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 Donald Fischer Venture Partner +1 617 234 7000 dfischer@generalcatalyst.com Bill Fitzgerald Managing Director, Chief Financial Officer & CCO +1 617 234 7000
bfitzgerald@generalcatalyst.co…
 
 
Peter Freeland Principal +1 617 234 7000 pfreeland@generalcatalyst.com Rob Gierkink Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 rgierkink@generalcatalyst.com Scott Griffith Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 sgriffith@generalcatalyst.com Chris Heim Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 cheim@generalcatalyst.com Stephen Herrold Managing Director +1 650 618 5900 sherrod@generalcatalyst.com Terry Jones Special Venture Partner +1 617 234 7000 Matt Klitus Principal +1 617 234 7000 mklitus@generalcatalyst.com Spencer Lazar Principal +1 347 334 6533 slazar@generalcatalyst.com Yuchun Lee Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 ylee@generalcatalyst.com Gabe Ling Principal +1 617 234 7000 gling@generalcatalyst.com Dan Mayleben Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 dmayleben@generalcatalyst.com Ted McNamara Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 tmcnamara@generalcatalyst.com Neil Sequeira Managing Director +1 617 234 7000 nsequeira@generalcatalyst.com Brian Shortsleeve Managing Director +1 617 234 7000  Adam Valkin Managing Director +1 617 234 7000 avalkin@generalcatalyst.com Paul Verrochi Partner & Executive-In-Residence +1 617 234 7000 pverrochi@generalcatalyst.com Background: Founded in 2000, General Catalyst Partners is an active, value-added venture capital and private equity investment firm. It invests in both early and growth stage companies and partners with exceptional entrepreneurs who are building innovative companies. General Catalyst invests primarily in the clean energy, communications and wireless, internet and new media, software, systems, and technology enabled sectors.
Established:
 2000
Total No of Employees:
 31
Management Team:
 11
Firm Status:
 Currently Investing
Sources of Captial:
 Private Equity Funds Fundraising Statistics:
Total Funds Raised Last 10 Yrs (mn)
 
Est. Dry Powder (mn)
 2564.2 USD 888 USD
Total Number of Portfolio Companies:
 101-500 Strategies: Early Stage, Early Stage: Seed, Expansion / Late Stage, Management Buyout, Recapitalisation Send Business Plan http://www.generalcatalyst.com/plan_form.html
 
to:
Preferences and Investment Activity
Geographic Preferences and Activity
Region Fund Manager Preference Buyout Activity Venture Activity
North America 3 356 Europe - 9  Asia and Rest of World - 5
Region Fund Manager Preference Buyout Activity Venture Activity
Economic Regions - -
Industry Preferences and Activity
Industry Fund Manager Preference Buyout Activity Venture Activity
Business Services 4 Business Services 3 Insurance 1 Clean Technology 15 Clean Technology 11 Solar Thermal Solid State Lighting (SSL) Environmental Services 2 Renewable Energy 2 Consumer Discretionary 8 Consumer Products 1 Consumer Services 3 Education / Training 3 Publishing 1 Food and Agriculture 4 Food 4 Health Care 1 14 Healthcare 1 1 Healthcare IT 3 Life Sciences 1 Medical Devices 9

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->