Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
DMW Games LA Games Conference 2014 - Event Review Part Two - David L. $Money Train$ Watts - FuTurXTV - 5-5-2014

DMW Games LA Games Conference 2014 - Event Review Part Two - David L. $Money Train$ Watts - FuTurXTV - 5-5-2014

Ratings: (0)|Views: 3|Likes:
Published by Funk Gumbo Radio
DMW Games LA Games Conference 2014 - Event Review Part Two - David L. $Money Train$ Watts - FuTurXTV - 5-5-2014

I felt this panel was well represented by many diverse interests in Hollywood gaming. And I truly enjoyed Jean talking about re-skinning a game like Temple Run and take an existing engine to create a new hit game. Or other discussions about the Fast & Furious 6 and Hobbit games went to Kabam Games for development. My suggestion for this panel next year is to have major actors or celebs who are either hardcore gamers themselves or are regularly doing voice-overs or motion capture as avatars for a big platform game release.
DMW Games LA Games Conference 2014 - Event Review Part Two - David L. $Money Train$ Watts - FuTurXTV - 5-5-2014

I felt this panel was well represented by many diverse interests in Hollywood gaming. And I truly enjoyed Jean talking about re-skinning a game like Temple Run and take an existing engine to create a new hit game. Or other discussions about the Fast & Furious 6 and Hobbit games went to Kabam Games for development. My suggestion for this panel next year is to have major actors or celebs who are either hardcore gamers themselves or are regularly doing voice-overs or motion capture as avatars for a big platform game release.

More info:

Published by: Funk Gumbo Radio on Jun 09, 2014
Copyright:Traditional Copyright: All rights reserved

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

06/09/2014

pdf

text

original

 
1
DMW Games
 LA GAMES CONFERENCE 2014
Event Review Part Two
 5-21-2014
 
5-21-2014 -
Written By David L. $Money Train$ Watts
 –
 FuTurXTV
 –
 Howard Hobson
 –
 Funk Gumbo Radio
 –
 Raymond C. Reed
 –
 Global Media Village
 –
 Auggie Cavanagh
 –
 FuTurXTV Partners David Velo Stewart & Brandon Bowlin
(L-R) Raymond C. Reed, Global Media Village, #LAGC attendee & David L. $Money Train$ Watts, FuTurXTV and Funk Gumbo Radio and media partners www.hhbmedia.com & www.thedarkroome.com
The Future of Gaming in a F2P and Cross Platform World
 – 
 Blossom Room
 
Keynote Conversation with Owen Mahoney, CEO & President, Nexon and Mike Vorhaus, President, Magid Advisors
 
2
(
L-R) Owen Mahoney, CEO & President, Nexon and Mike Vorhaus, President, Magid Advisors & Ned Sherman, CEO & Publisher Digital Media Wire
 Owen: Big upfront marketing does not move gamers in the free to play market. It is bad enough that over half of the free mobile games on the iTunes store are Flappy Bird clones.
Hollywood & Games: Opportunities at the Intersection of Content and Technology
 – 
 Academy Room
This panel brings together a mix of companies and executives from the movie, television and games industries to share ideas about relationship between games and Hollywood and how to create new business opportunities at the intersection of these two exciting media industries. PANELISTS Susan Cummings, Executive Producer, Doctor Who: Legacy Jon Radoff, Founder & CEO, Disruptor Beam Paulus Bannink, Creative Technical Director, Zoic Studios Jean Mathews, Consultant, Strategy & Business Development, iMAGINATE Avi Gandhi, Digital Agent, William Morris Endeavor Moderator: Marc Graser, Senior Editor, Variety
 
3
Jean: Disney Interactive tried to develop a Beyonce fashion mobile game that in the end did not work. Beyonce is more known as a singer than a fashion designer, so one has to really make sure a game is good before spending a lot of money. One can build a long term game development strategy and not rely on a hit driven console game solely. Avi: I disagree with Jean and that only works with free to play games. Susan: And I disagree with Avi because our Doctor Who: Legacy free to play game will be big over time and not need premium charges to be successful. Jon: Zynga stresses Zynga relies on analysis data driven games. I felt this panel was well represented by many diverse interests in Hollywood gaming. And I truly enjoyed Jean talking about re-skinning a game like Temple Run and take an existing engine to create a new hit game. Or other discussions about the
Fast & Furious
 and
Hobbit 
 games went to Kabam Games for development. My suggestion for this panel next year is to have major actors or celebs who are either hardcore gamers themselves or are regularly doing voice-overs or motion capture as avatars for a big platform game release.
• @FUNKGUMBO •

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->