Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
All About Th Planets

All About Th Planets

Ratings: (0)|Views: 28|Likes:
Vedic astrology
Vedic astrology

More info:

Categories:Types, School Work
Published by: m.s.subramania sharma on Jul 03, 2014
Copyright:Traditional Copyright: All rights reserved


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





All You Wanted to know About The Planets
1. Aries (Mesha): A ram, resides in forests among other four legged animals like sheep, goat, grassy meadows, canals, lakes etc. Areas abundant with precious stones and minerals, which includes their mines, snake holes.2. Taurus (Vrishabh): A bull, farmlands, cow sheds, forests but in the present contexr also the towns, cities, beautiful places and locations where business is transacted.3. Gemini (Mithuna): A man and woman holding a trumpet and a harp, also considered as holding a mace and a violin, towns and cities, parks, gambling dens, places of worship,  pleasure houses, music and ballet room, couch and lounge (bed room).4. Cancer (Karka): Crab, resides in water and forests, places near water, ponds, rivers.5. Leo (Simha): A lion or other wild animals, lives in mountains, caves and forests, places inhabited by hunters, places where rishis live.6. Virgo (Kanya): A woman holding a corn and a lamp, resides near water in pasture lands, or having water and food crops, pleasure rooms, near a shop, temple.7. Libra (Tula): A man holding a weighing balance in his hand, signifies place of  business, markets, bazaars valuables or articles of trade, a shop.8. Scorpio (Vrishchik): A Scorpio, living in a hole, cavity, crevice, burrow, anthills, rocky areas, habitat of poisonous insects which is partly watery, ponds.9. Sagittarius (Dhanu): Body of a horse and face of a human, holding bow and arrow, habitat of horses and elephants, king’s abode, a battle field, a fort, brave and accomplished. In the present context expert in firearms, rest houses, military cantonments.10. Capricorn (Makar): Mouth of a deer, shoulders of a bull and eyes of an elephant, resides in forests, rivers, areas full of water, places inhabited by potters, home if tribals.11. Aquarius (Kumbh): A man holsing a water pot, or a pot containing pickles, habitation in water, gambling dens, art gallery.12. Pisces (Meena): Two fishes, the head of each close to the tail of other, deep caves, resides in water, temples and pilgrimages.
Mode of rising
mode of risingsigns of the zodiac
Shirshodaya (rising with the head)3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11Prishtodaya (rising with the hand)1, 2, , 9, 10Ubhayodaya (rising with both) 12
Benefic of malefic
As per general parashari ruleAll odd signs are malefic1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11All even signs are benefic2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12Another viewpoint is that signs having lordship of benefic planets are  benefic and those having lordship of malefic planets are malefic. Hence  based on lordship.Malefic signs having malefic lordship1, 5, 8, 10, 11Benefic signs having benefic lordship2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 12
All odd signs are considered strong during day all even signs are considered strong during night. However, the following classification of strength of signs during day and night is more acceptable.Signs powerful during night (Ratribali): 1, 2, 3, 4, 9, 10Signs powerful during day (divabali): 5, 6, 7, 8, 11, 12Ratribali signs are governed by Moon and divabali signs are governed by Sun.
Lunar or Solar
Solar signs are 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10 whereas lunar signs are 4, 3, 2, 1, 12 and 11. There is another viewpoint to consider diurnal signs as solar and nocturnal signs as lunar signs which are as follows.Lunar Signs1, 2, 3, 4, 9, 10Solar Signs5, 6, 7, 8, 11, 12
Male or Female
Male Signs are all odd signs1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11Female Signs are all even signs2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12
Element of Signs
FieryAries, Leo Sagittarius(1, 5, 9)EarthyTaurus, Virgo, Capricorn(2, 6, 10)AiryGemini, Libra, Aquarius(3, 7, 11)WateryCancer, Scorpio, Pisces(4, 8, 12)
Nature of Mobility
MovableAries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn(1, 4, 7, 10)Fixed 
Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius(2, 5, 8, 11)
DualGemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces(3, 6, 9, 12)Movable signs indicate mobility or change of status whereas fixed signs indicate status quo or no change. Dual signs fall in between the two and in the context of prashna the rising degrees determine its tilt towards moveable or fixed. A dual sign rising with 0 to 15 degress is closer to a fixed sign and gives results accordingly. On the other hand dusl sign rising with 15 to 30 degrees is closer to a moveable sign and gives the results of a moveable sign.
Directions are determined from the sign in the rising Lagna.EastAries, Leo, Sagittarius(1, 5, 9)SouthTaurus, Virgo, Capricorn(2, 6, 10)WestGemini, Libra, Aquarius(3, 7, 11) NorthCancer, Scorpio, Pisces(4, 8, 12)
For the purpose of Arudha Lagna however the direction are allotted in accordance with the direction from which the querist approaches the astrologer. Aries and Taurus represent East, Gemini South-East, Cancer and Leo South, Virgo South-West, Libra and Scorpio West, Sagittarius North-West, Capricorn and Aquarius North and Pisces North-East.
Kshatriya1, 5, 9Vaishya2, 6, 10Shudra3, 7, 11Brahmin4, 8, 12
Radiance or grow
Shining3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12Lusterless1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 10
Qualities or Gunas
Sattwik4, 5, 9, 12 (Signs owned by Sun, Moon and Jupiter)Rajasik2, 7, 3, 6 (Signs owned by Venus and Mercury)

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->