Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
SD59 DFL 2010 Convention Program

SD59 DFL 2010 Convention Program

Ratings: (0)|Views: 283|Likes:
Published by Amanda Tempel
This is the convention program for the SD59 DFL Endorsing Convention
This is the convention program for the SD59 DFL Endorsing Convention

More info:

Published by: Amanda Tempel on Feb 24, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF or read online from Scribd
See more
See less



Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party
SD-59 Convention
February 27
, 2010, Edison High School
Table Of Contents
Chair Letter and Acknowledgements 2Agenda 3Rules 4
Governing Authority And Agenda 4Seating Of Delegates And Alternates 4General Convention Rules 5Legislative Candidate Endorsement Rules 6Election Of State Convention Delegates And Alternates 7Election Of State Central Committee Members And Alternates 8
Constitution 10Platform Resolutions 10
Suggested Sub-Caucus Agenda 12Resolutions 13
Committee Report 13Agriculture & Food 14Civil, Human And Constitutional Rights 14Education 14Government Accountability To The Public; Elections And Voting Issues 15Health & Human Services 15Labor & Employment 15National Security & International Policy 15Public Safety And Crime Prevention 15Tax And Budget Policy 16Transportation And Transit 16
Campaign Information
17Keith Ellison for U.S. Congress 17Activate 17Marcia Thomas for School Board 17Jenny Arneson for School Board 18
Richard Mammen for School Board 20Stonewall DFL 20David Joseph Degrio for School Board 20
Rebecca Otto for State Auditor 22Paul Thissen for Governor 22
R.T. Rybak for Governor 23Peter Mclaughlin for Hennepin County Commissioner 23Hussein Samatar for School Board, District 24
Word Find and Announcements 25
This is your Senate District. It is run by and for your DFL neighbors and your community. It is paid for with
We accomplished a lot this past cycle and we did it through hard work and perseverance. We ask for your con-tinued support. We face an energized right wing, who have a host of new and dangerous radical ideas. Its upto us to make sure we have leaders in place who will make good choices for our community, our State and our Country. We will need to stand ready with every bit of energy we have in order to win this next election. It isup to us to determine what happens next. Lets pick DFL leaders for Minnesota and stand united with them. Wehave a job to do. Lets do it.Sincerely,Peter Vevang
Thank you to all the volunteers:
2008-2010 Directors
Solomon OlunighMartin PhillipsJacob FreyMohamed JibrellChristopher Meyer Ahmed MohamedAmanda TempelLaura Wittstock 
Catherine Dorr Susan WoehrleHarrison NelsonLiz LoebMichele Frey
2008-2010 Ofcers
Chair: Peter VevangAssociate Chair: Monica Weber Secretary: Greg Oliver Treasurer: Pat Vogel
Don Fraser (Co-Chair)Mary Baker (Co-Chair)
Bill Richardson (Chair)Catherine Dorr JL Hatlen Linnell
Amanda Tempel (Chair)Gavin Watt (Associate Chair)Patrick Johnson (Associate Chair)Matt McCulloughAmy ArtatesGeorge CarrollAdrian CummingMohamed JibrellKento AzegamiJennifer Chapman Nancy PrzymusSusan Woehrle
Rules Committee
Elizabeth Loeb, Co-Chair Barry Clegg, Co-Chair Susan WoehrleMatt PelikanMick Conlan
Mike Weinand (Chair)Sophia Ginis (Co-Chair)Pat Vogel (Co-Chair)Emilie QuastJulie TietzGreg Oliver Henry SullivanRuth Ann SwansonPeter Vevang
Special thanks to our Data Entry Volunteers (who input all of our data within 72hours of our Precinct Caucuses)
Amanda TempelJulie TietzMyrna FlatlandLiz LoebPatrick JohnsonSusan WoehrleHarrison NelsonAnne Faulkner-Becker 
 And a special thank you toour Program Editor 
Sophia Ginis

Activity (2)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->