Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Earth Day 2010 Global Advisory Committee List

Earth Day 2010 Global Advisory Committee List

Ratings: (0)|Views: 424|Likes:
Published by earthday

More info:

Published by: earthday on Mar 12, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





40th Anniversary Global Advisory Committee
Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Hasnaa Alaoui of Morocco:
President, Mohammed VI Foundationfor the Protection of the Environment
Debbie Allen:
American Actress, Choreographer, Television Director, Television Producer; Member of thePresident's Committee on the Arts and Humanities
Ford W. Bell, DVM:
President, American Association of Museums
Antonio H. Benjamin:
Justice, High Court of Brazil (STJ); Co-President of the International Network forEnvironmental Compliance and Enforcement (INECE) and Deputy-Chair of the IUCN Commissionon Environmental Law
Sir Richard Branson:
British Entrepreneur; Founder and Chairman, Virgin Group
Lester Brown:
Founder, Earth Policy Institute; Founder, Worldwatch Institute
Beverly J. Camhe
: Producer, Beverly Camhe Productions
Richard Cizik:
Evangelical Leader
 Christo and Jeanne-Claude:
Environmental Artists
Cerphe Colwell:
Radio Legend
 Phillipe Cousteau Jr.:
Co-Founder, President and CEO, EarthEcho International; OceanEnvironmentalist, Educator and Documentarian
Mia Couto:
World-renowned Mozambican Writer and Biologist, Great Limpopo Transfrontier Park
Leonardo DiCaprio (Co-Chair):
American Actor and Film Producer; Environmentalist; Founder, LeonardoDiCaprio Foundation; Board of Trustees, National Resources Defense Council; Board Member,Global Green USA
S. Richard Fedrizzi:
President, CEO and Founding Chairman, United States Green Building Council
 Jose Maria Figueres:
Former President of Costa Rica; Sustainable Development and Technology Expert
Oliver Fleurot:
CEO of Public Relations, Corporate and Financial Communications and EventsManagement, Publicis
Al Gore:
2007 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate; 45th Vice President of the United States
Paul Hawken:
Director, Natural Capital Institute (NCI)
Denis Hayes (Chair):
President and CEO, Bullitt Foundation; Coordinator of the first Earth Day in 1970
 Joe Holland:
United States Olympic Nordic Combined Skier and three-time National Nordic CombinedChampionship Winner
David L. Hunke:
President and Publisher, USA Today
Benjamin T. Jealous:
President and CEO, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People(NAACP)
Yolanda Kakabadse:
President, Fundación Futuro Latinoamericano (FFLA)
Donna Karan:
Fashion Designer and Creator, DKNY; Founder, Urban Zen Foundation
 Katie Lee:
Cookbook Author
 Sheri Liao:
President, Global Village of Beijing
Daniel Libeskind:
Architect and Artist; Founder, Studio Daniel Libeskind
Maya Lin:
Environmentalist, Artist, and Architect
Mindy S. Lubber:
President, Ceres; Director and Investor, Network on Climate Risk
Dame Ellen MacArthur DBE:
World Record Holder for solo sailing around the Earth and DameCommander of the Order of the British Empire
Julia Marton-Lefèvre:
Director General, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Activity (2)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->