Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
4Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Doc 635

Doc 635

Ratings: (0)|Views: 593|Likes:
Published by Kathleen Perrin
Proponents' (Yes on 8) response to April 17, 2010 Order (Doc 634) Filed 4/22/2010
Proponents' (Yes on 8) response to April 17, 2010 Order (Doc 634) Filed 4/22/2010

More info:

Published by: Kathleen Perrin on Apr 23, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

09/27/2010

pdf

text

original

 
12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728
DEFENDANT-INTERVENORS’ RESPONSE TO APRIL 17, 2010 ORDERCASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW
COOPER AND KIRK, PLLCCharles J. Cooper (DC Bar No. 248070)*
ccooper@cooperkirk.com
David H. Thompson (DC Bar No. 450503)*
dthompson@cooperkirk.com
Howard C. Nielson, Jr. (DC Bar No. 473018)*
hnielson@cooperkirk.com
Nicole J. Moss (DC Bar No. 472424)*
nmoss@cooperkirk.com
 Jesse Panuccio (DC Bar No. 981634)*
 jpanuccio@cooperkirk.com
 Peter A. Patterson (Ohio Bar No. 0080840)*
 ppatterson@cooperkirk.com
 1523 New Hampshire Ave., N.W.Washington, D.C. 20036Telephone: (202) 220-9600, Facsimile: (202) 220-9601LAW OFFICES OF ANDREW P. PUGNOAndrew P. Pugno (CA Bar No. 206587)
andrew@pugnolaw.com
101 Parkshore Drive, Suite 100, Folsom, California 95630Telephone: (916) 608-3065, Facsimile: (916) 608-3066ALLIANCE DEFENSE FUNDBrian W. Raum
 
(NY Bar No.
 
2856102)*
braum@telladf.org
James A. Campbell (OH Bar No. 0081501)*
 jcampbell@telladf.org
15100 North 90th Street, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260Telephone: (480) 444-0020, Facsimile: (480) 444-0028A
TTORNEYS FOR
D
EFENDANT
-I
NTERVENORS
D
ENNIS
H
OLLINGSWORTH
,G
AIL
J.
 
K
NIGHT
,
 
M
ARTIN
F.
 
G
UTIERREZ
,
 
M
ARK
A.
 
J
ANSSON
, andP
ROTECT
M
ARRIAGE
.
COM
 
Y
ES ON
8,
 
AP
ROJECT OF
C
ALIFORNIA
R
ENEWAL
 *
 
Admitted
 pro hac vice
 
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURTNORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA
KRISTIN M. PERRY, SANDRA B. STIER,PAUL T. KATAMI, and JEFFREY J.ZARRILLO,Plaintiffs,v.ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER, in his officialcapacity as Governor of California; EDMUNDG. BROWN, JR., in his official capacity asAttorney General of California; MARK B.CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW
DEFENDANT-INTERVENORSDENNIS HOLLINGSWORTH, GAILKNIGHT, MARTIN GUTIERREZ,MARK JANSSON, ANDPROTECTMARRIAGE.COM’SRESPONSE TO APRIL 17, 2010ORDER
Judge: Chief Judge Vaughn R. Walker
Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document635 Filed04/22/10 Page1 of 3
 
12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728
DEFENDANT-INTERVENORS’ RESPONSE TO APRIL 17, 2010 ORDERCASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW
HORTON, in his official capacity as Director of the California Department of Public Health andState Registrar of Vital Statistics; LINETTESCOTT, in her official capacity as DeputyDirector of Health Information & StrategicPlanning for the California Department of PublicHealth; PATRICK O’CONNELL, in his officialcapacity as Clerk-Recorder for the County of Alameda; and DEAN C. LOGAN, in his officialcapacity as Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk forthe County of Los Angeles,Defendants,andPROPOSITION 8 OFFICIAL PROPONENTSDENNIS HOLLINGSWORTH, GAIL J.KNIGHT, MARTIN F. GUTIERREZ, HAK-SHING WILLIAM TAM, and MARK A.JANSSON; and PROTECTMARRIAGE.COM –YES ON 8, A PROJECT OF CALIFORNIARENEWAL,Defendant-Intervenors.Additional Counsel for Defendant-IntervenorsALLIANCE DEFENSE FUNDTimothy Chandler (CA Bar No. 234325)
tchandler@telladf.org
101 Parkshore Drive, Suite 100, Folsom, California 95630Telephone: (916) 932-2850, Facsimile: (916) 932-2851Jordan W. Lorence (DC Bar No. 385022)*
 jlorence@telladf.org
Austin R. Nimocks (TX Bar No. 24002695)*
animocks@telladf.org
801 G Street NW, Suite 509, Washington, D.C. 20001Telephone: (202) 393-8690, Facsimile: (202) 347-3622*
 
Admitted
 pro hac vice
 
Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document635 Filed04/22/10 Page2 of 3

Activity (4)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads
John Lay liked this
John Lay liked this
wingspirit liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->