Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
2Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Erie Canal Harbor Summer 2010 Schedule

Erie Canal Harbor Summer 2010 Schedule

Ratings: (0)|Views: 129|Likes:
Published by Erich Weyant

More info:

Categories:Topics, Art & Design
Published by: Erich Weyant on Jun 22, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

06/22/2010

pdf

text

original

 
JuneSeptember
Come to Erie Canal Harbor at Canal Sidefor something cool this summer!
July August
Sunday,August 1
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the HarborFeaturing Slightly Stoopid5pm to 10pmYoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate /11:30am to12:30pm
Monday,August 2
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft Nature PreserveEducational and fun for kids of all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,August 3
Introduction to TaiChi7pm to 8pm-free
Wednesday,August 4
Boat Rides by Buffalo MaritimeCenter aboard the White Elektra andScajaquada - Commercial Slip (Near theSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk - free
Thursday,August 5
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga & Pilates7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,August 6
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the HarborFeaturing Herbie Hancock5pm to 10pm
Saturday,August 7
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the HarborFeaturing Gov’t Mule / 5pm to 10pm
Sunday,August 8
Yoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate /11:30am to12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeOG’s Gospel Choir performs6pm to 8pm - free
Monday,August 9
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft Nature PreserveEducational and fun for kids of all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,August 10
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday August 11
Boat Rides by Buffalo MaritimeCenter aboard the White Elektra andScajaquada - Commercial Slip (Near theSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk - freeWednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Friends of Harmony7pm to 9pm - free
Thursday,August 12
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga & Pilates7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,August 13
Explore & More - Boats - Wood Modelsand Foam That Floats & Recyclables12 Noon to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeCLINTON’S DITCH - a play about thebuilding of the Erie Canal7pm to 8:30pm - free
 
TETETE
Saturday,August 14
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeCLINTON’S DITCH - a play about thebuilding of the Erie Canal7pm to 8:30pm - free
Sunday,August 15
Yoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate / 11:30am to 12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeCLINTON’S DITCH - a play about thebuilding of the Erie Canal7pm to 8:30pm - free
Monday,August 16
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft Nature PreserveEducational and fun for kids of all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,August 17
Introduction to TaiChi7pm to 8pm-free
Wednesday,August 18
Boat Rides by Buffalo MaritimeCenter aboard the White Elektra andScajaquada - Commercial Slip (Near theSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk - freeWednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Jack Civiletto SingsSinatra / 7pm to 9pm - free.
Thursday,August 19
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga & Pilates7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,August 20
Explore & More - Camp Out Tents,Snacks,Animal Activities and Games12 Noon to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeCanal Street String Band Sea Chants,Canal Songs,Fiddle Tunes & More6pm to 7pm & 7:15pm to 8pm - freeCanal Side Astronomy with the BuffaloAstronomical Association (Astronomyactivities & telescopic observations.)7pm to 11pm - free
Saturday,August 21
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeMaritime Music Session (Open to allmusicians.) / 6pm to 7:45pm - freeFollowed by Learn to Play the Spoons8pm to 8:30pm - free
Sunday,August 22
Yoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate / 11:30am to 12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeErie Canal in Song - AdultLecture/Concert / 6pm to 6:55pm& 7:15pm to 8pm - free
Monday,August 23
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft NaturePreserve Educational and fun for kidsof all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,August 24
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday,August 25
Boat Rides by Buffalo Maritime Centeraboardthe White ElektraandScajaquada -Commercial Slip (Nearthe Spirit of Buffalo) /5pm toDusk-freeWednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Friends of Harmony7pm to 9pm - free
Thursday,August 26
Yogalates-a blending of Yoga& Pilates7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,August 27
Explore & More - Field Day- Outdoor Sports,Games & Awards12 Noon to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeAcross NYS - Family Concert byThe Hill Brothers / 6pm to 7pm& 7:15pm to 8pm - free
Saturday,August 28
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeMaritime Music Session (Open to allmusicians) / 6pm to 7:45pm - freeFollowed by Learn to Play theHambone / 8pm to 8:30pm - free
Sunday,August 29
Yoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate / 11:30am to 12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeA Mule Named Sal - Children’s/FamilyConcert / 6pm to 6:45pm& 7:15pmto 8pm - free
Monday,August 30
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft NaturePreserve Educational and fun for kidsof all ages./ 4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,August 31
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday,September 1
Wednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rockfeaturing Jack CivilettoSings Sinatra / 7pm to 9pm – free
Friday,September 3
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - free
Saturday,September 4
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - free
Sunday,September 5
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - free
Monday,September 6
Labor Day USA Masters 15K RoadRace.To register visit www.active.comDetails on reverse side.
September 26th - October 6
,
Ticketed Event
Blue Water / Still WaterArt exhibition by the AmericanSociety of Marine Artists inside theNaval Museum 52 original pieces -10am to 5pm.Tickets $3 - Childrenunder 6 are free.
TE
Friday,June 18
Canal Side Astronomy with the BuffaloAstronomical Association (Astronomyactivities & telescopic observations.)7pm to 11pm - free
Friday,June 25
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the Harborfeaturing moe./ 5pm to 10pm
Saturday,June 26
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the Harborfeaturing moe./ 5pm to 10pm
TETE
Wednesday,June 30
Wednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Jack Civiletto SingsSinatra / 7pm to 9pm - free.
Friday,July 2
Explore & More - Try to Fly withparachutes,kites & carp kites12 Noon - 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal HarborOne Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm- freeAcross NYS Family Concert byThe Hill Brothers / 6pm to7pm &7:15pm to 8pm - free
Saturday,July 3
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeMusician Davey O’ performs6pm to 8pm - free
Sunday,July 4
Fourth of July Celebration - with musicalacts,children’s activities and fabulousfireworks / 4pm to 10pm - free(Details under Special Events)
Monday,July 5
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft Nature PreserveEducational and fun for kids of all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,July 6
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday,July 7
Boat Rides by Buffalo MaritimeCenter aboard the White Elektra andScajaquada - Commercial Slip (Near theSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk - free
Thursday,July 8
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga & Pilates7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,July 9
Explore & More - Clay Day with slabs,pinch pots & tiles /12Noon to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeMusician Jim Pirnelli performs6pm to 8pm - freeCanal Side Astronomy with the BuffaloAstronomical Association (Astronomyactivities & telescopicobservations.)7pm to 11pm - free
Saturday,July 10
Boat Building Demonstration by BuffaloMaritime Center - see reverse side fordetails/ 9am to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeDivine Favor Gospel Choir performs6pm to 8pm - free
Sunday,July 11
Boat Building Demonstration by BuffaloMaritime Center - see reverse side fordetails/ 9am to 4pm - freeYoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate /11:30am to12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeMusician Chris Squire performs6pm to 8pm - free
Monday,July 12
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft Nature PreserveEducational and fun for kids of all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,July 13
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday,July 14
Boat Rides by Buffalo Maritime Centeraboard the White Elektra andScajaquada - CommercialSlip (Near theSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk - freeWednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Friends of Harmony7pm to 9pm - free
Thursday,July 15
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga & Pilates7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,July 16
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the HarborFeaturing Crowded House5pm to 10pm
Saturday,July 17
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the Harbor featuringEileen Ivers / 5pm to 10pm
Sunday,July 18
Yoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate /11:30am to12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm- freeThe Erie Canal in Song - AdultLecture/Concert / 6pm to 6:55pm& 7:15pm to 8pm - free
Monday,July 19
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft Nature PreserveEducational and fun for kids of all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,July 20
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday,July 21
Boat Rides by Buffalo Maritime Centeraboard the White Elektra andScajaquada - CommercialSlip (Near theSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk - freeWednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Jack Civiletto SingsSinatra / 7pm to 9pm - free.
TETE
Thursday,July 22
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga &Pilates / 7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,July 23
Explore & More - Marvelous Marblingon paper using shaving cream andpaints / 12 Noon to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeAn Evening with the BuffaloPhilharmonic Orchestra
Ticketed Event
Saturday,July 24
Preservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeA Mule Named Sal - Children’s/ FamilyConcert/6pm to 6:45pm &7:15pm to8pm - free
Sunday,July 25
Yoga on the Central Wharf - freeBeginner’s Class / 10am to 11amIntermediate /11:30am to12:30pmPreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeM’Baye Diagne - Jama Jama AfricanWorld Drum performs6pm to 8pm - free
Monday,July 26
Natural Wonders with the BuffaloMuseum of Science/Tifft NaturePreserve Educational and fun for kidsof all ages.4pm to 7pm - free
Tuesday,July 27
Introduction to Tai Chi7pm to 8pm - free
Wednesday,July 28
Boat Rides by Buffalo Maritime Centeraboard the White Elektra andScajaquada-Commercial Slip (NeartheSpirit of Buffalo) / 5pm to Dusk -freeWednesday on the WaterfrontA Free Concert on the Fantail of theUSS Little Rock - Friends of Harmony7pm to 9pm - free
Thursday,July 29
Yogalates - a blending of Yoga &Pilates / 7pm to 8pm - free
Friday,July 30
Explore & More - Get a Feel for Feltwith Felt Snakes,Balls and Flowers12 Noon to 4pm - freePreservation Buffalo Niagara HistoricErie Canal Harbor One Hour GuidedWalking Tour / 12 Noon & 5pm - freeAfrican American Cultural Center’sDance & Drum Performance Co.6pmto 6:30pm &7pm to7:30pm-free
Saturday,July 31
Ticketed Event
Buffalo Place Rocks the HarborFeaturing O.A.R./ 5pm to 10pm
TETE
Designates Ticketed Event
.Details on reverse side.
Note - Please be aware that all events and programs are weather dependent and subject to cancellation dueto inclement weather.
TE
If you have questions on Erie Canal Harbor programs,please call 716/856-3150
Fun.Sun.Something for everyone!

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->