Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Chakra Therapy

Chakra Therapy

Ratings: (0)|Views: 207 |Likes:
Published by Natalia Paskevits

More info:

Categories:Topics, Art & Design
Published by: Natalia Paskevits on Jul 26, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Chakra Therapy
Chakras arespiraling conesof energy that interact through sound, light andcolor. Chakra means
in Sanskrit1
Consciousness and energy move from one frequency to another in spiraling fashion.The body has energy centers that look like spinning wheels and are called Chakras.They allow energy to flow from one part of the body to another.The seven chakras are said by some to reflect how the unified consciousness of man(the immortal human being or the soul), is divided to manage different aspects of earthly life (body/instinct/vital energy/deeper emotions/communication/having anoverview of life/contact to God). The chakras are placed at differing levels of spiritualsubtletly, with Sahasrara at the top being concerned with pure consciousness, andMuladhara at the bottom being concerned with matter, which is seen simply ascrudified consciousness.To heal, is to bring the chakras into alignment and balance then understand the natureof creation and your purpose in it.
Chakra and
1st Chakra: Base or Root Chakra: Kundalini: Root Chakra:Located at the base of the spine.Earth, survival, grounding, stillnessContains the primary 8 cells that have all of the knowledge of creation and remain the only cells in your body that do notchange in your lifetime. It grounds us in the physical world.
2nd Chakra: Spleen: Located just beneath the navel, andrelated to our sexual and reproductive capacity.Blockage manifests as emotional problems or sexual guilt.
3rd Chakra: Solar Plexis: Seat of Emotions. Gives us a sense of personal power in the world. Blockage manifests as anger or a sense of victimization.
4th Chakra: Heart Chakra: Blockage can manifest as immunesystem or heart problems, or a lack of compassion.2
5th Chakra: Throat: Tied to creativity and communication.Feels pressure when you are not communicating your emotions properly.
6th Chakra:Third Eye Pineal Gland:Often connected to the forehead.Is a physical eye at the base of the brainwith the capabilities of looking upward.Clairvoyance, psychic abilities, imagination, dreaming
7th Chakra Crown: Connects you with message from higher realms.Can be experienced as a pressure on the top of the head.spiritual connection, understanding, knowing, bliss, God
Chakras and Sound
  NoChakraNoteColo8 C '
7CrownBViolet6Third Eye / BrowAIndigo5ThroatGBlue4HeartFGreen3SolarEYellow2SacralDOrange1BaseCRed3

Activity (17)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads
pantone209 liked this
radhaaiyer185902 liked this
Isness Is liked this
swainpiyush liked this
Manoo Puli liked this
Mike5555555 liked this
virendhemre liked this
kinetoterapeutul liked this
nixon0073465 liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->