Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
2010 Boating Guide

2010 Boating Guide

Ratings: (0)|Views: 500 |Likes:
Published by NEGameandParks

More info:

Categories:Types, Brochures
Published by: NEGameandParks on Aug 18, 2010
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

04/05/2013

pdf

text

original

 
2010 Nebraska
BOATING GUIDE
View all guides and buy permits at OutdoorNebraska.org
 
2
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Requirements.............................................................................................Page 3Safety.........................................................................................................Page 10Rules..........................................................................................................Page 11Other Information....................................................................................Page 13Boating Waters.........................................................................................Page 16Nebraska Game and Parks Commission Oces
District I, Alliance 299 Husker Road (308) 763-2940District II, Bassett 524 Panzer St. (402) 684-2921District III, Norfolk 2201 N. 13th St. (402) 370-3374District IV, North Platte 301 E. State Farm Road (308) 535-8025District V/HQ, Lincoln 2200 N. 33rd St. (402) 471-0641District VI, Kearney 1617 First Ave. (308) 865-5310Omaha metro oce 1212 Bob Gibson Blvd. (402) 595-2144
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission Boating Safety Division
Boating Safety Oce 4817 N. 56th St., Ste. 1, Lincoln (402) 471-5462or(402) 471-5579
Tis is Only a Summary Guide
Boaters are responsible for knowing the regulations and statutes (state laws)before boating in Nebraska. Failure to do so is not an excuse.Tis publication is a summary guide to those regulations and statutes. o read ordownload them, visit the following links:
Regulations:
http://www.ngpc.state.ne.us/admin/regulations/regulations.asp
Statutes:
http://law.justia.com/nebraska/codes/s37index/s37index.html
Requirements
 
3
REQUIREMENTS
DEFINITIONS
•
Motorboat
– Any vessel propelled by any form of mechanical power,including an electric trolling motor.
•
Personal Watercra
– A class of inboard vessel less than 16 feet in lengththat uses an internal combustion engine powering a jet pump as its primary source of motive propulsion and is designed to be operated by a personsitting, standing, or kneeling on the vessel rather than in the conventionalmanner of boat operation.
•
Sailboard
– A suroard-type vessel with no freeboard and using a free-sailsystem with a swivel-mounted mast not secured to a hull by guys or stays.
•
Vessel
– Every description of watercra, other than a seaplane on the water,used or capable of being used as a means of transportation on water.
•
Starboard
– Te right side of a vessel.
•
Port
– Te le side of a vessel.
•
Bow 
– Te front of a vessel.
•
Stern
– Te rear of a vessel.
•
Leeward
– Downwind.
•
No Wake Speed
– Speed at which a vessel does not produce a wake, not toexceed 5 mph.
Who May Operate a Motorboat
Anyone operating a motorboat or personal watercra in Nebraska must beat least 18 years of age but can be ages 14 through 17 if they have successfully completed the Nebraska boating safety course and are in possession of a validcerticate card. (See page 6.)
RegistrationLength of Registration
– Nebraska motorboat registrations are issued forthree-year periods, expiring on Dec. 31 of the third year. No motorboat may beoperated aer Dec. 31 without the registration being renewed.
Where to Get a New Registration
– Registrations may be obtained only from thecounty treasurer in the boater’s county of residence.
Where to Renew a Registration
– Registrations may be renewed atOutdoorNebraska.org/boating or at county treasurer oces.
Duplicate
– A duplicate certicate will be issued by the county treasurer on proof of loss for a $5 replacement fee and $4 issuing fee.
Proof of Registration
– Te registration certicate must be available for lawenforcement inspection at any time.
Requirements

Activity (0)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads
sabrymedany liked this
hpnfbol liked this
catalinull liked this
PATXITM liked this
jeffrocket liked this
KIMVEN72 liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->