Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
P. 1
Astrology Zodiac Personalities

Astrology Zodiac Personalities

|Views: 233|Likes:
Published by Marina G. Giamalidi

More info:

Published by: Marina G. Giamalidi on Jan 21, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





SignSymbol KeywordHouse Body
lungs,armsCancerCrabHome4breasts,digestionLeoLionPleasure5heart, backVirgoVirginHealth6stomach,intestinesLibraScalesPartner7kidneysScorpioScorpionSex8sex organsSagittariusArcherPhilosophy9hips, thighsCapricornSea GoatSocial Status10skin, teeth,bonesAquariusWaterBearerFriends11anklesPiscesFishUnconscious12feet
SignElementQuality Day/NightRuling Planet
We look at ten Planets in the study of Astrology, beginning withthe Sun and the Moon, also known as luminaries. Additionally,there are Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus,Neptune and Pluto. The energy of the Planets influences oureveryday lives. That said, it's what we do with this energy thattruly matters.The more recently-recognized Planets (Uranus, Neptune andPluto) do not dilute the message of the other Planets, theysimply add to our spectrum of experience. Many consider Jupiterto be the most benevolent of the Planets, with Venus a closesecond. The Sun, Moon and Mercury also tend to cast a goldenglow. On the flip side of things is Saturn's hard energy, followedby the sharpness of Mars, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto.The Planets move at varying speeds, some faster (the Moon)and some slower (Pluto), depending on how close they are tothe Sun. The fastest Planets (Moon, Mercury, Venus and Mars)are commonly referred to as the inner Planets and speak to theinner self. The social Planets are Jupiter and Saturn, while theouter Planets (Uranus, Neptune and Pluto) fix their gaze on theexternal world.Each of the Planets exerts its most powerful energy over theSign it rules. This is also referred to as the Sign of its dignity.There is a second Sign with which each Planet interacts well,known as the Sign of its exaltation. Directly opposite eachPlanet's Sign of dignity is the Sign of detriment; this Planet'senergy is generally unfavorable. Opposite the Sign of exaltationis the Sign of fall; these Planets exhibit a weakened energy. APlanet in its natural House (such as Mars in Aries) isaccidentally dignified and strengthened as a result. Perhaps themost important Planet of all is the one that rules theAscendant.For example, those withVirgoon the Ascendant will find thatMercury, as the ruler of Virgo, exerts a considerable influenceover their chart.The movement of the Planets is categorized as stationary, directorretrograde. A stationary Planet (which will soon be direct orretrograde) brings with it highly-focused and significant energy.Direct Planets also exert considerable influence. It is theretrograde Planets which serve to mix things up. By appearing tomove backward, these Planets generate a diffused andunfocused energy. The message of retrograde Planets will begarbled and less effective as a result.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->