Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Harris County Fine List

Harris County Fine List

Ratings: (0)|Views: 1,804|Likes:
Published by Big Jolly Politics

More info:

Published by: Big Jolly Politics on Jan 29, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Harris County Justice CourtsFines for Speeding Tickets
MPH over the Speed Limit Speeding School Zone
1–10 135.00 160.0011 140.00 165.0012 145.00 170.0013 150.00 175.0014 155.00 180.0015 160.00 185.0016 165.00 190.0017 170.00 195.0018 175.00 200.0019 180.00 205.0020 185.00 210.0021 190.00 215.0022 195.00 220.0023 200.00 225.0024 205.00 230.0025 210.00 235.0026 215.00 240.0027 220.00 245.0028 225.00 250.0029 230.00 255.0030 235.00 260.0031 240.00 265.0032 245.00 270.0033 250.00 275.0034 255.00 280.0035 260.00 285.0036 265.00 290.0037 270.00 295.0038 275.00 300.0039+ 280.00 305.00
Traffic tickets may be paid online at http://www.jp.hctx.net/  
Harris County Justice CourtsFines for Traffic Tickets
Common Moving Violations Total Fine and Cost
Failure to Control Speed$195.00Failure to Drive in a Single Marked Lane$160.00Ran Stop Sign or Red Light$165.00Unsafe Lane Change$170.00Unsafe Speed$145.00Driving on Wrong Side of Road — Not Passing$170.00Driving Wrong Way — Divided Highway$225.00Driving Wrong Way on One Way Road$290.00
Driver's License Violations Total Fine and Cost
Expired Driver's License*$110.00
Failure to Report Change of Address$85.00
No Driver's License on Demand$130.00
No Texas Driver's License$165.00
Violation of Driver's License Restriction$110.00
Other Traffic Violations Total Fine and Cost
Expired Inspection Certificate**$115.00
Expired Vehicle Registration (Non Commercial)*$85.00
Failure to Wear Safety Seat Belt$130.00
Failure to Maintain Financial Responsibility***$320.00
Passing a Stopped School Bus$1090.00
Unrestrained Child$205.00
Traffic tickets may be paid online at http://www.jp.hctx.net/  
Under the provisions of Texas Law, the court will dismiss the violations of Expired Driver's License andExpired Registration upon proof of (official receipt) that the matter was remedied within (10) working daysof the ticket date. An administrative fee of $10.00 will be assessed.**If the inspection was expired for no more than 60 days and was corrected within ten (10)
daysof the violation (proof of receipt required) the charge will be dismissed.
An administrative fee of $10.00will be assessed

Activity (4)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads
1 thousand reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->