Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
9Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Federal Trustee Services Review of Alleged Foreclosure Rip Off Company

Federal Trustee Services Review of Alleged Foreclosure Rip Off Company

Ratings: (0)|Views: 1,172 |Likes:
Published by hisnameisnoah
Is Federal Trustee Services running a foreclosure scam, purposely ripping off consumers, or just operating with extremely poor business practices? Here is my story, you can decide for yourself.

This is a postmortem review of how (in my opinion) I was mislead and ripped off by this Tacoma, Washington company, claiming to stop foreclosure or help underwater home owners.
Is Federal Trustee Services running a foreclosure scam, purposely ripping off consumers, or just operating with extremely poor business practices? Here is my story, you can decide for yourself.

This is a postmortem review of how (in my opinion) I was mislead and ripped off by this Tacoma, Washington company, claiming to stop foreclosure or help underwater home owners.

More info:

Published by: hisnameisnoah on Feb 08, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

07/10/2013

pdf

text

original

 
2/1/2011 Update!
Well I have an interesting and unexpected update from my end.Today I received a voicemail and email from Allan where he indicated:"It is our intention to provide you with an immediate full refund that after carefulexamination of your file, you certainly deserve. Please contact me as soon as you can tohelp us in knowing how you would like to receive it."I responded to send me a refund via paypal and indeed I received a full refund of $3,500 viapaypal with the message:"Noah, Please accept our most sincere apology for failing to deliver on the services weagreed to originally. Attached please find a refund in full, including our coverage of the feeof 101.80 for Paypal. Please feel free to contactus with any questions you may have."For me personally this resolves the matter.
Federal Trustee Services Review
IsFederal Trustee Servicesrunning a foreclosurescam, purposely ripping off consumers, or justoperating with extremely poor business practices?Here is my story, you can decide for yourself.
This is a postmortem review of how I feel I was mislead and ripped off by thisTacoma, Washington company, claimingto stop foreclosure or help underwaterhome owners.
Please Note: If you feel that you have been ripped off by Federal Trustee Services please file a complaint here http://www.ripoffreport.com/loan-modification/ federal-trustee-serv/federal-trustee-services-warn-af9cd.htm and with the Washington State Office of the Attorney General. You can easily do it online here: http://www.atg.wa.gov/fileacomplaint.aspx . Although we may not get our money back, I don 
ʼ  
t feel that this company should be allowed to continue to operate and hopefully we can prevent others from suffering the same fate as us.
Warning Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4KKwLk22I4
I formally filed a complaint against Federal Trustees Services with the Attorney General.At best, the company has extremely poor and deceptive business practices. At worst,they are running a scam operation to take advantage of the current foreclosure crisis; bypraying on desperate home owners who are in foreclosure or under water on theirmortgages.
*Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors. I am sharing my first hand accountin a manner that I personally deem truthful though it does not necessarily reflect fact as determined in the court of law.
 
My Story
High Level Overview of ComplaintComplaint
I paid Federal Trustees for their 3 Stage program costing $3500.00 as a package pricefor all three stages.
They state that Stage 1 of their process takes 10 days.
 
After two months they hadnot completed any part of Stage 1.
At this point I requested a refund and continued todo so in the following weeks at multiple points via email and phone.They did not provide a refund and proceeded to complete Stage 1 over the course of the following month. When Stage 1 was finally completed it was clear that the followingtwo stages were not appropriate for my case, yet they refuse to provide a refund for theremaining stages;
even requesting I pay additional money for further work to bedone on my case!
My Request For Resolution
In an early email from Kim B. I was told they would refund all of my money if after Stage1 if the 3 Stage program wasn’t right for my situation. However, I am simply asking for arefund of the work which was not performed and is not needed for my case. I haverequested a refund of $2000.00 of the $3500.00 which was paid. The math is simpleand breaks down as follows:Cost of Stage 1: $1500.00 (This is the only work that was completed)Amount I Paid: $3500.00Refund = $2000.00Note that although I requested a full refund and my case be closed (email to Kim on Jan5th), when no work had been completed after two months. Against my request to closethe case FTS proceeded to complete Stage 1 which turned out to be of no value to me,however I am not asking for a refund of that money.
*Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors. I am sharing my first hand accountin a manner that I personally deem truthful though it does not necessarily reflect fact as determined in the court of law.
 
Timeline Of Events
Stage 1: Courting My Cash
October 5, 2010
I contacted Allan H. and explained my situation. I emphasized that I'm not in foreclosureor late on payments. He provided a run down of FTS services and I responded via emailto ask the question: "I'm curious, since I don't plan to foreclose, if there would be anysignificant benefits to this approach for me?" To which he replied saying thatthisprogram would be perfect for me and that I have a reason to keep my property byrevealing the facts regarding the situation and brining them to light.
October 29, 2010
After speaking with Allan on the phone I was handed off to Kim B. and assured I was ingood hands. I have a quick call with Kim on which I clarify that I am not in foreclosureand ask what the end goal is by me signing on for their program; in other words what dowe seek to gain when all said and done?She says that their goal is to uncover fraudand prove that the bank has already been paid for my home by insurance and other layers of protection that was built into my mortgage. FTS will get my home free andclear by proving this.Kim followed up with an email including the Homeowner Information Packet for me to fillin and send back with my mortgage docs.I followed up to Kim's email asking "If I opt for the discounted $3500 rate and in the firstor second stage of the process you discover there won't be anything you can do incompleting the remaining parts, is money then refunded for the parts that weren'tcompleted?" To which she replied
"We will refund the entire cost. Includingthe money for the investigation."
November 3, 2010
Satisfied with both Allan and Kim's assurances and the fact that I was sent to them by areferral, I spent the weekend going through my files and making photo copies of stacksof mortgage documents from my original loan. I mailed off the packet and byWednesday, November 3rd, payment had been made. Kim handed me off to another processor named Delia D. via email.
Stage 2: Money For Nothin'
November 9, 2010
I provide Delia with some final documents she needs to start Stage 1 of my case.According to their packet it will be 10 days later that Stage 1 is complete.
November 17, 2010
*Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors. I am sharing my first hand accountin a manner that I personally deem truthful though it does not necessarily reflect fact as determined in the court of law.

Activity (9)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads
Andrew Cole liked this
Janet Reiner added this note
I paid for a Stage 1 back on December 15,2010. As of today, February 24, 2011, I still have NOT received a Land Patent that was ordered on December 28, 2010. It states in the Homeowner Information Packet that Stage 1 takes 20 DAYS. It's almost 60 days since it was ordered and still no Patent. I guess this is called customer service.
tripside added this note
This is a well detailed experience with this company... Seems as if there are a few individuals ruining the entire experience... I did find this video that talks more about it all... check it out... http://www.federaltrusteeservices.com...
hisnameisnoah liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->