Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
The unofficial list of nominees ministers-SPDC

The unofficial list of nominees ministers-SPDC

Ratings: (0)|Views: 351|Likes:
Published by Jutta Pflueg
List of new ministers to be appointed on Friday
List of new ministers to be appointed on Friday

More info:

Published by: Jutta Pflueg on Feb 09, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





List of new ministers to be appointed on Friday
Written by Mizzima NewsWednesday, 09 February 2011 19:46 -
Naypyidaw (Mizzima) – Burma’s president nominated 30 people on Wednesday to be appointedministers in the new government, mostly retired and current military officers and businessmen.No women were included on the list.Naypyidaw sources said the list, submitted by President Thein Sein, was approved 615 to 4votes, according to a lawmaker. Fourteen lawmakers were absent or did not cast votes.Among the new faces nominated as ministers were Tin San, the owner of ACE constructioncompany; Dr. Pe Thet Tin, a retired professor from Rangoon Medical University (1); and WinMyint, a businessman in the oil industry and the chairman of the Union of Myanmar Federationof Chambers of Commerce and Industry.On Friday, the 30 nominees will be appointed to various ministries to make up the newgovernment, according to sources. Although many current ministers will be reappointed, theywill probably be assigned to new ministries, according to lawmakers.The unofficial list of nominees included:(1) Lieutenant Genera Ko Ko(2) Major General Hla Min (chief of Bureaus of Special Operations)(3) Major General Thein Htay(4) Wunna Maung Lwin (a retired Burmese ambassador to the United Nations)(5) Retired Lieutenant General Myint Hlaing (a retired Chief of Bureaus of Special Operations)(6) Retired Information Minister Kyaw Hsan(7) Win Myint (chairman of UMFCCI)(8) Tin San (the owner of a construction company)(9) Retired Construction Minister Khin Maung Myint(10) Major General Thein Tun(11) Finance and Revenue Minister Hla Tun(12) Major General Thein Htike(13) Retired Deputy Minister of Transport Nyan Tun Aung(14) Commerce Minister Tin Naing Thein(15) Win Tun (director of Ministry of Forestry)(16) Retired Labour Minister Aung Kyi(17) Lieutenant General Ohn Myint(18) Kyaw Swa Khine(19) Industry (II) Minister Soe Thein(20) Than Htay (retired deputy minister of the Ministry of Energy)(21) Rail Transportation Minister Aung Min(22) Dr. Mya Aye(23) Pediatrician Pe Thet Khin (a lawmaker in the People’s Parliament (Mandalay), and a retiredprofessor at Rangoon Medical University (1)(24) Major General Aye Myint (retired deputy minister of Ministry of Defense)(25) Retired Religious Affairs Minister Thura Myint Maung(26) Khin Yi (retired director general of the People’s Police Force)
1 / 2

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->