Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
P. 1
Nevada Politics 2011

Nevada Politics 2011

|Views: 725|Likes:
A Guide to the 76th Nevada Legislative Session
A Guide to the 76th Nevada Legislative Session

More info:

Published by: Sierra Nevada Media Group on Feb 10, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





A Guide to the76
Legislative Session
Nevada Politics 2011
A Guide to the 76
Legislative Session
We Help You Say It With Flowers
 Valentine’s Day Feb. 14Easter Apr. 24Secretaries’ Week Apr. 24-30Mother’s Day May 8Memorial Day May 30
Legislators…Don’t forget these dates:
Florist of choice for 2011 Inaugurationand 2009 & 2011 Senate Opening Session1954 Hwy 50 E
www.carsoncityflorists.com7 Years Running
 n e  v  a  d a  o l  i   t  i   c  s 
 e gi   s l   a t i   v e S  e s  s i   on e b  u a y- J  un e 6  , 01  1  
table of contents
Constitutional Of cers
 Brian Sandoval 5Brian Krolicki 5Kate Marshall 5Catherine Cortez Masto 5Kim Wallin 5Ross Miller 5
Shirley Breeden 7Greg Brower 7Barbara Cegavske 7Allison Copening 8Mo Denis 8Donald Gustavson 8Elizabeth Halseth 8Joe Hardy 8Steven Horsord 8Ben Kieckheer 10Ruben J. Kihuen 10John Lee 10Sheila Leslie 10Mark Manendo 10Mike McGinness 10David Parks 11Dean Rhoads 11Michael Roberson 11Michael Schneider 11James Settelmeyer 11Valerie Wiener 11
Paul Aizley 19Elliot Anderson 19Kelvin Atkinson 19Teresa Benitez-Thompson 20David Bobzien 20Steven Brooks 20Irene Bustamante Adams 20Maggie Carlton 20Richard Carrillo 20Marcus Conklin 21Skip Daly 21Olivia Diaz 21Marilyn Dondero Loop 21John Ellison 21Lucy Flores 21Jason Frierson 22Ed Goedhart 22Pete Goicoechea 22Tom Grady 22John Hambrick 22Scott Hammond 22Ira Hansen 23Cresent Hardy 23Pat Hickey 23Joseph Hogan 23William Horne 23Marilyn Kirkpatrick 23Randy Kirner 24Kelly Kite 24Pete Livermore 24April Mastroluca 24Richard McArthur 24Harvey Munord 24Dina Neal 25John Oceguera 25James Ohrenschall 25Peggy Pierce 26Tick Segerblom 26Mark Sherwood 26Debbie Smith 26Lynn Stewart 26Melissa Woodbury 26
Capitol Bureau
Geof DornanTel: 775.687.8750 • Fax: 775.687.8751gdornan@nevadaappeal.com
Main Of ce
580 Mallory WayCarson City, NV 89701Tel: 775.882.2111 • Fax: 775.887.2420editor@nevadaappeal.com
Niki Gladys
Managing Editor
Peggy Santoro
Advertising Director
Rob Galloway
Design and Layout
Rob Fair
Cover Photography
Shannon Litz
Introduction to the 2011 Legislature 4Senate Leadership and Committees 6Map o Nevada Senatorial Districts 12Map o State Assembly Districts 14Map o Las Vegas Area Assembly Districts 16Assembly Leadership and Committees 18What’s a Bill? What’s a Resolution? 27Available Online Inormation 27Location, Layout o Legislature Building 28How a Bill Becomes a Law 29120 Day Schedule 30How to Read a Bill 32How to Read a Fiscal Note 33Legislative Counsel Bureau 34How to Lobby at the Nevada State Legislature 36Tools Available or Lobbyists 37

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->