Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1


Ratings: (0)|Views: 1,566|Likes:
Published by Indiaresult

More info:

Published by: Indiaresult on Feb 19, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Integrated Common Entrance Test for Admission into M.B.A and M.C.A Courses of allUniversities in Andhra Pradesh and their Affiliated Colleges(Being conducted on behalf of APSCHE)Applications are invitedfor appearing at the integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET -2011) for admission into M.B.A and M.C.A courses (full time/part-time/ evening/distance mode)offered by the following Universities in the State of Andhra Pradesh including their affiliatedcolleges for the academic year 2011-2012 to be conducted by Andhra University Visakhapatnam(as per G.O.Ms.No.25 dt:19-03-2004 & G.O.Ms No.108 dt: 30-7-2005 of Higher EducationDepartment and its amendment)1.Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU), 2) Acharya Nagarjuna University(ANU), 3. Adikavi Nannaya University (AKNU), 4. Andhra University (AU),5.Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU), 6. Dr.B.R.Ambedkar University (BRAU), 7.Dravidian University (DU), 8. JNT University Ananthapur (JNTU-A), 9. JNT University,Hyderabad (JNTU-H), 10. JNT University Kakainada (JNTU-K), 11. Kakatiya University (KU),12. Krishna University (KrU), 13. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), 14. Osmania University(OU), 15. Palamur University (PU), 16. Rayalaseema University (RU), 17. S.K. University(SKU), 18. S.V.University (SVU), 19. Satavahana University (SU), 20. Sri Padmavati MahilaViswavidyalayam (Women’s University) (SPMU), 21. Telangana University (TU), 22. VikramaSimhapuri University(VSU), 23. Yogi Vemana University (YVU).
a)The candidates should be Indian Nationals and should satisfy local/non-local statusrequirements laid down in the Andhra Pradesh Educational Institutions (Regulations of Admission) Order, 1974 as amended upto date. b)The candidates seeking admissioni)For MBA: should have passed recognized Bachelors Degree Examination of minimum three years duration.ii)For MCA: Should have passed recognized Bachelors Degree examination ominimum three years duration with Mathematics at 10+2 level.
c)As per the latest AICTE Approval Process Handbook 2011-2012,eligibility criteria for admission into MBA and MCA courses is revised stipulating 50% (45% for reservedcategories) of marks at the qualifying examination, Candidates shall fulfill the eligibilitycriteria laid down in relevant GOs at the time of admissions.d)The candidates who are appearing for the final year degree examination shall be eligibleto appear for ICET-2011.e)Qualifying marks in ICET-2011 is 25% and no minimum marks are prescribed for SC/STcandidates.
More qualification in the entrance test does not entitle a candidate to have beenadmitted into MBA/MCA course unless the candidate:
I)Appears for Counseling at the notified CentersII)Applies in response to the admission notification issued by the authority concerned (for distance mode)III)Satisfies all the eligibility conditions of admission stipulated by the authority concerned
Commencement of Saleof Application Forms :
Last date for the sale & receipt of Application Formsa)With out Late fee :
24-03-2011 upto 5.00 pm
 b)With a Late fee of Rs.500/-through DD drawn in favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE” payable at Hyderabad:
08-04-2011 upto 5.00 pm
c)With a Late Rs.2000/-through DD drawn in favor of“The Secretary, APSCHE” payableat Hyderabad:
13-04-2011 upto 5.00 pmDate of ICET-2011 : 18-05-2011 (Wednesday) (10.00 AM to 12.30 PM)SALE OF APPLICATION FORMS
Prescribed application form for the entrance test together with instructions booklet can beobtained in person on payment of Rs.250/-in cash at (i) e-seva centers in Andhra Pradesh (ii)Head Post Offices in A.P. Post Offices located on the University Campuses (iii) the followingDesignated Main Branches of Andhra Bank outlets in A.P.
Adilabad, Mancherial,
Anantapur, Hindupur, Dharmavaram Guntakal,
Chittoor :
Chittoor, Chandragiri, Srikalahasti, Tirupati, S.V.University, Balaji Colony(Tirupati), Kuppam, Madanapalli,
East Godavari :
Amalapuram, Razole, mandapet,Rajahmundry, Kothapet, Samalkot, Kakinada, Ramachandrapuram, Tuni,
Guntur :
Arundelpet(Guntur), Mangalagiri, Sattenapalli, Chilakaluripet, Narasaraopet, Tenali, Bapatla, Repalle,
Hyderabad :
Khiratabad, Sanath Nagar, Vidyanagar, Dilsukhnagar, Kachiguda, Jubilee Hills,

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->