Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
1Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
FAQ Chaos Space Marines 2009

FAQ Chaos Space Marines 2009

Ratings: (0)|Views: 125 |Likes:
Published by deeks2010

More info:

Published by: deeks2010 on Apr 28, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

04/28/2011

pdf

text

original

 
 Q.
Can you use Lash of Submission to move models around within a unit and re-arrange them? Can modelsbe moved out of unit coherency? Can a unit be moved out of combat? If a unit is moved into dangerousterrain, do they have to test? If jump infantry aremoved, are they assumed to be using their packs or walking? Can a unit be shoved right off the table, or into impassable terrain? 
 A.
The move created by this power is executed exactly like a normal move, except that it’s not slowed by difficult terrain. It follows that, for example:the 2D6" distance rolled is the units maximummove, as normal, and models in the unit can move up tothat distance or less.models cannot be moved out of coherency.units cannot be moved out of combat.dangerous terrain tests must be taken asnormal.jump infantry may choose to move either withtheir packs or on foot (moving player’s choice).units cannot enter impassable terrain, leave thetable or be moved closer than 1" to enemy models.
 Q.
Can a unit be affected by Lash of Submission morethan once in the same turn? 
 A.
 Yes, as long as it does not fail its Pinning test.
 Q.
Can a Daemon Prince with the Mark of Tzeentch usetwo different psychic powers, that both count as firing  a weapon, in the same Shooting phase? 
 A.
 Yes, as Monstrous Creatures can use two weapons inthe Shooting phase. They must, of course, fire both atthe same target.
 Q.
 Does Khârn’s “Blessing of the Blood God” ignore persistent psychic abilities (like Psychic Scream or Veil of Tears)? 
 A.
 Yes. The psychic ability still functions, however Khârnsimply ignores any and all effects of the ability.
 Q.
Can Ahriman use the same power two or even threetimes during the same turn? 
 A.
Powers that are psychic shooting attacks can only beused once per turn. Gift of Chaos can be used multipletimes, as it is not a psychic shooting attack. The same istrue for Warptime, but of course there is no point inusing this power more than once per turn!
CODEX: CHAOS SPACE MARINES FAQ
 ©Copyright Games Workshop Limited 2005. Permission is granted for a single copy of this PDF to be downloaded, stored temporarily on a single PC and printed once for personal, non-commercial use andonly for the purposes of playing the Warhammer 40,000 tabletop hobby wargame. All other Rights Reserved. Games Workshop, The Double-Headed/Imperial Eagle device, the Games Workshop logo, ChapterApproved, Eye of Terror, Citadel, Citadel Device, Chaos, the Chaos factions, the Chaos faction logos, Space Marine, Space Marine chapters, Space Marine chapter logos, Codex, Eldar, Eldar symbol devices,Ork, Ork devices, Tau, the Tau caste designations, Kroot, Necron, Tyranid, the 'In the Grim Darkness of the Far Future' tagline, Battle for Macragge, Cityfight, Warhammer, the Warhammer 40,000 device and allassociated marks, logos, names, races and race insignia, vehicles, locations, units, characters, illustrations and images from the Warhammer 40,000 universe are either ®, TM and/or ©Games Workshop Ltd2000-2005, variably registered in the UK and other countries around the world.
Errata
Page 42 – Fire Points.The paragraph should be changed to:Fire Points – 1: The Chaos Rhino has a large hatch ontop of its hull, which can be used as a fire pointby twoof the passengers.Page 48 – Gorechild.The third sentence should be changed to: Against models with a WS value,Khârn’s close combatattacks always hit on a 2+.
FAQs
Q.
 If a Sorcerer in Terminator armour with a psychic power that works at the beginning of the turn (e.g.Warptime) is deep striking, what takes place first,teleporting in or psychic powers? Or does the owner  decide on the order? 
 A.
The psychic power is used ‘at the beginning of theturn’, while the unit deep strikes in the Movementphase, so a deep striking model cannot use Warptime or similar powers in the turn they deep strike.
Q.
 Models armed with the Bloodfeeder (Khorne DW)can exceed 10 Attacks. Is this allowed? 
 A.
 Yes, as they are bonus attacks that apply only in thatturn’s close combat and do not permanently modify themodel’s Attack characteristic.
Q.
 If a Dreadnought rolls a Fire Frenzy, can it use smoke launchers to stop it from shooting? 
 A. No, the Dreadnought must fire.
Q.
Can a unit numbering more than 10 models still take a Rhino as a dedicated transport, even though it cannot embark? 
 A.
 Yes, as the squad might drop to 10 models or lessduring the game.
Q.
WithNurgle Bikers, is the +1T from the Mark of  Nurgle cumulative with the +1 T for riding a bike? 
 A.
 Yes, they are T4(6)!

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->