Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
2Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Diablo Canyon (1)

Diablo Canyon (1)

Ratings: (0)|Views: 1,533|Likes:
Published by srust2792

More info:

Published by: srust2792 on May 27, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

05/27/2011

pdf

text

original

 
May 13, 2011Mr. John T. ConwaySenior Vice President andChief Nuclear Officer Pacific Gas and Electric Company77 Beale Street, B32San Francisco, CA 94105Subject: DIABLO CANYON POWER PLANT - NRC TEMPORARYINSTRUCTION 2515/183 INSPECTION REPORT 05000275/2011006 AND05000323/2011006Dear Mr. Conway:On April 26, 2011, the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) completed an inspection atyour Diablo Canyon Power Plant, using Temporary Instruction 2515/183,

The enclosed inspection reportdocuments the inspection results which were discussed on April 26, 2011, with Mr. J. Becker,Site Vice President, and other members of your staff.The objective of this inspection was to assess the adequacy of actions taken at Diablo CanyonPower Plant in response to the Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Station fuel damage event. Theresults from this inspection, along with the results from similar inspections at other operatingcommercial nuclear plants in the United States, will be used to evaluate the United States

to respond to a similar event. These results will also help the NRCto determine if additional regulatory actions are warranted.All of the potential issues and observations identified by this inspection are contained in this

Process will further evaluate any issues to determine if they are regulatory findings or violations. Any resulting findings or violations will be documentedby the NRC in a separate report. You are not required to respond to this letter.In accordance with 10 CFR 2.390 of the NRC's "Rules of Practice," a copy of this letter, and itsenclosure, will be available electronically for public inspection in the NRC Public Document

(ADAMS).ADAMS is accessible from the NRC Web site athttp://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/adams.html(thePublic Electronic Reading Room).
UNITED STATES
NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION
REGION IV612 EAST LAMAR BLVD, SUITE 400ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4125
 
 
Pacific Gas and Electric Company - 2 -Sincerely,
 /RA/ 
Geoffrey B. Miller, Chief Project Branch BDivision of Reactor ProjectsDocket: 50-27550-323License: DPR-80DPR-82Enclosure: NRC Inspection Report 05000275/2011006and 05000323/2011006w/Attachment: Supplemental Informationcc w/Enclosure:Distribution via ListServ
 
Pacific Gas and Electric Company - 3 -Electronic distribution by RIV:Regional Administrator (Elmo.Collins@nrc.gov)Deputy Regional Administrator (Arthur.Howell@nrc.gov)DRP Director (Kriss.Kennedy@nrc.gov)DRP Deputy Director (Troy.Pruett@nrc.gov)DRS Director (Anton.Vegel@nrc.gov)DRS Deputy Director (Vacant@nrc.gov)Senior Resident Inspector (Michael.Peck@nrc.gov)Resident Inspector (Laura,Micewski@nrc.gov)Branch Chief, DRP/B (Geoffrey.Miller@nrc.gov)Senior Project Engineer, DRP/B (Rick.Deese@nrc.gov)Senior Project Engineer, DRP/B (Leonard.Willoughby@nrc.g0v)Project Engineer, DRP/B (Greg.Tutak@nrc.gov)Project Engineer, DRP/B (Nestor.Makris@nrc.gov)DC Administrative Assistant (Agnes.Chan@nrc.gov)Public Affairs Officer (Victor.Dricks@nrc.gov)Public Affairs Officer (Lara.Uselding@nrc.gov)Project Manager (Alan.Wang@nrc.gov)Branch Chief, DRS/TSB (Michael.Hay@nrc.gov)RITS Coordinator (Marisa.Herrera@nrc.gov)Regional Counsel (Karla.Fuller@nrc.gov)NRR/DIRS/IRIB (Timothy.Kobertz@nrc.gov)Congressional Affairs Officer (Jenny.Weil@nrc.gov)OEMail ResourceRIV Executive Technical Assistant (Stephanie.Bush-Goddard@nrc.gov)DRS/TSB STA (Dale.Powers@nrc.gov)ROPreportsR:/_REACTORS/TI-183/DC2011006-TI-MSP.DOCX ADAMS MLSUNSI Rev Compl.
Yes
No ADAMS
Yes
No Reviewer Initials GMPublicly Available
Yes
No Sensitive
Yes
No Sens. Type Initials GMSRI:DRP/B DRSTSB RIV: RC C:DRP/BMSPeck EARuesch KAFuller GBMiller 
 /GBM-T/ /RA/ /GBM-T/ /RA/ 
05/12/2011 05/10/2011 05/13/2011 05/12/11OFFICIAL RECORD COPY T=Telephone E=E-mail F=Fax

Activity (2)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->