Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword or section
Like this

Table Of Contents

Qualification titles covered by this specification
Structure of the qualification
BTEC Higher National Certificate
BTEC Higher National Diploma
Structure of Edexcel Level 4 BTEC HN Certificate in Computing (General)
Structure of Edexcel Level 4 BTEC HN Diploma in Computing (General)
Professional body recognition
National Occupational Standards
Qualification requirement
Higher-level skills
Unit format
Learning and assessment
Grading Higher National units
Grade descriptors
Accreditation of Prior Learning (APL)
Quality assurance of BTEC Higher Nationals
Centre and programme approval
Monitoring centres’ internal quality systems
Independent assessment: the role of the external examiner
Programme design and delivery
Mode of delivery
Delivery approach
Meeting local needs
Locally-devised specialist units
Limitations on variations from standard specifications
Access and recruitment
Restrictions on learner entry
Learners with particular requirements
The wider curriculum
Spiritual, moral, ethical, social and cultural issues
Health and safety issues
Equal opportunities issues
Useful publications
Professional body contact details
How to obtain National Occupational Standards
Professional development and training
Further information
Unit 1: Computer Platforms
Unit 2: Systems Analysis
Unit 3: Programming Concepts
Unit 4: Database Design Concepts
Unit 5: Networking Concepts
Unit 6: Personal Skills Development
Unit 8: Information Systems Project
Unit 12: Networking Technology
Unit 9: Networking Project
Unit 42: Visual Programming
Unit 10: Software Development Project
Unit 11: Financial Systems
Unit 13: Data Analysis and Design
Unit 14: Management in IT
Unit 15: End-User Support
Unit 17: MS Office Solution Development
Unit 18: Multimedia Design and Authoring
Unit 19: Website Design
Unit 20: Internet Server Management
Unit 21: Work Experience
Unit 22: Human Computer Interface
Unit 23: Project Management
Unit 24: e-Business Strategy
Unit 25: e-Business Development
Unit 26: e-Business Technology
Unit 27: e-Business Project
Unit 28: Professional Development
Unit 29: Knowledge Systems
Unit 30: Java Programming
Unit 31: Networking Infrastructure
Unit 32: Maths for Software Development
Unit 33: Formal Methods
Unit 34: Supporting NOS and OS
Unit 35: Distributed Design and Development
Unit 36: OOP Programming
Mapping against NVQ in Managing IT Skills — level 4
Mapping against NVQ in Developing IT Systems — level 4
Mapping of BTEC HN units to SFIA framework Categories
Qualification Requirement for the BTEC Higher Nationals in Computing
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
HND in Computing

HND in Computing

|Views: 2,397|Likes:
Published by nasser22

More info:

Published by: nasser22 on Jun 13, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 7 to 65 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 72 to 104 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 111 to 217 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 224 to 253 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 260 to 305 are not shown in this preview.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->