Welcome to Scribd. Sign in or start your free trial to enjoy unlimited e-books, audiobooks & documents.Find out more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Injunctions Bills Votes

Injunctions Bills Votes

Ratings: (0)|Views: 160|Likes:
Published by Malawi2014
Injunctions Bill Votes - Malawi Parliament
Injunctions Bill Votes - Malawi Parliament

More info:

Published by: Malawi2014 on Jul 08, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Church and Society Programme is an advocacy and civic education arm of the CCAP Synod of Livingstonia on human rights, governance, democracy, peace building and other crosscutting issueslike HIV and AIDS and gender. Consistent with its mandate, the Programme regularly comments andspeaks out on these thematic issues and other current affairs without fear or favour.Recently, the issue that has taken centre stage is that of the Civil Procedures Amendment Bill that hasbeen passed by Parliament. The legislation, commonly known as Injunctions Bill, bars aggrievedindividuals or entities from seeking an ex parte injunction against the Malawi government or any officialworking on its behalf. Prior to the passing of the Bill, there was empirical evidence that most Malawiansare against this piece of legislation. Regardless, Members of Parliament (MPs) proceeded into passingthe Bill into law.While we appreciate that some MPs voted against the bill, we would like to lay bare the manner inwhich MPs voted. It should be up to the constituents to judge whether their MPs voted in the manner that they (constituents) would have wanted. Thus, we hereby publish all names of MPs and how theyvoted.
1 Hon Adam Wells John 88Lilongwe City SouthWest Yes2 Hon Aipira Okoma - Atani S.L. 115 Mangochi West Yes3 Hon Asibu Shamil 112 Mangochi South West Absent4 Hon Banda Azizi Joyce 78 Mpenu Nkhoma No5 Hon Banda Edwin Franklin 45 Nkhotakota Central No6 Hon Banda Eta Elizabeth Prof. 21 NkhataBay South Yes7 Hon Banda Grenenger K. Msulira 40 Kasungu East Yes8 Hon Banda Henry Chimunthu 43 Nkhotakota North Did'nt Vote
 9 Hon Banda Leobin Mussa Francis 69 Mchinji South West Yes10 Hon Bande John Francis 152 Blantyre City East Yes11 Hon Belekanyama Kambewa W.L. 90 Msinja South No12 Hon Bhagwanji Edwin 77 Lilongwe City West Yes13 Hon Bimphi Herbert Josiya 50 Ntchisi North Absent14 Hon Bokosi Grayson Khamba 39 Kasungu South East Yes15 Hon Bondo Maurine Katani 75 Lilongwe Kumachenga No16 Hon Bonongwe Benson 174 Mulanje South East Yes17 Hon Bwanali Romeo Brown 109 Mangochi Malombe Yes18 Hon Chalera Peter Stanley Patisi 89 Msinja North Absent19 Hon Chaponda Thapatula G. Dr 179 Mulanje South West Yes20 Hon Chatipwa Mandebvu Agness N. 46 Nkhotakota South East Yes
Didn’t Vote depicts an MP who did not vote because he presided over the proceedings
21 Hon Chazama Bwanali Emily Cecilia 146 Blantyre North East Yes22 Hon Chibingu Zakali Lackson Paul 160 Mwanza West Yes23 Hon Chikaonda Hyacinta P. 96 Dedza East Yes24 Hon Chikusa Benjamin 58 Dowa North Absent25 Hon Chilapondwa Jermoth Ulemu 49 Ntchisi South Absent26 Hon Chilewani Vera Faramenga 190 Nsanje South West Yes27 Hon Chilondola Patrick Zebron 92 Dedza North No28 Hon Chilumpha Cassim S.C. Dr. 46 Nkhotakota South No29 Hon Chilunga Jenipher Deborah 130 Zomba Nsondole Yes30 Hon Chimalira Damson 104 Ntcheu South Yes31 Hon Chimbalu Vasco Mtunduwatha 38 Kasungu South Absent32 Hon Chimulirenji Everton Herbert 100 Ntcheu North East Yes33 Hon Ching'oma Ezekiel Peter 81 Lilongwe East No34 Hon Chingola vincent Jones 103 Ntcheu Central Yes35 Hon Chinkhondo Phillipo 98 Dedza West No36 Hon Chirwa Chijere Phiri Lonnie 132 Zomba Chingale Yes37 Hon Chirwa Ragson Kamunda 187 Chikhwawa East Yes38 Hon Chisale Solomon Thokozani E. 66 Mchinji East Absent39 Hon Chitete Alex 65 Mchinji North East No40 Hon Chiume Ephraim Mganda 15 Nkhatabay North Yes41 Hon Chiumia Grace 18 NkhataBay West Yes42 Hon Chiwaya Clement Terence Dr. 113 Mangochi Central No43 Hon Chiwoko Christina Winnie 70 Mapuyu North Yes44 Hon Chiyembekeza Allan James Dr. 167 Thyolo South West Abstain45 Hon Dausi Nicholas Harry 159 Mwanza Central Absent46 Hon Daud Halima 53 Dowa South East Yes47 Hon Dzoole Mwale Vitus Gomantunda 73 Lilongwe Nsozi South No48 Hon Gama Wells Mari Rungfuss 157 Blantyre West Abstain49 Hon Ganda Sam Semu 192 Nsanje Lalanje Yes50 Hon Gawanani Cara Ewart 55 Dowa Ngala Yes51 Hon Ghambi Vincent Winston 6 Karonga North Yes52 Hon Gondwe Goodall Edward 23 Mzimba North Yes53 Hon Gowelo Thomile Trasizio 155 Blantyre City West Yes54 Hon Gwengwe Sosten 93 Dedza Central Abstain55 Hon Gwengwe Willard Alfred 80 LilongweSouth East Big No
 56 Hon Hara Gotani Catherine 24 Mzimba North East Yes57 Hon Hiwa Chikumbutso John 106 Ntcheu West Absent58 Hon Jangiya Mwalone 128 Machinga Likwenu No59 Hon Jere Otria Moyo 36 Kasungu West Yes60 Hon Jonas Shadreck 83 Lilongwe City Centre Yes61 Hon Jooma Ralph Pachalo 116 Mangochi Monkeybay Yes62 Hon Kachali Khumbo Hastings 32 Mzimba South West No63 Hon Kachere Reen Bessie 158 Neno South Yes
Big No depicts a null and void vote
64 Hon Kachikho Anna A. Namathanga 171 Phalombe North Yes65 Hon Kalelo Jolly Saweta Dyson 85 Lilongwe City North No66 Hon Kaliati Patricia Annie 181 Mulanje West Yes67 Hon Kaliati Shaibu 124 Machinga Central No68 Hon Kalinde Annita 162 Thyolo North No69 Hon Kalilani Jean A. Nachika, Dr. 56 Dowa Central Yes70 Hon Kalongashawa Moses Kunkuyu 151 Blantyre City South Absent71 Hon Kamanya Godfrey 74 Lilongwe Msozi North Yes72 Hon Kamba Harry Fabiano 127 Machinga South No73 Hon Kamu Kenneth Thomas 126 Machinga East No74 Hon Kamwangala Fredrick 84 Lilongwe North West Yes75 Hon Kamwendo Steven Stafford 101 Ntcheu Bwanje North Yes76 Hon Kandodo Ken Edward 41 Kasungu Central Absent77 Hon Kankhwani Deriah 63 Salima North West Yes78 Hon kanyumba Grandson Luciuos, Dr. 102 Ntcheu Bwanje South Yes79 Hon Kasaila Francis Lazalo 191 Nsanje Central Yes80 Hon Kasambwe Mononga Philomena 141 Chiradzulu Central Yes81 Hon Kaunda Billy 25 Mzimba West Yes82 Hon Kaunda Symon Vuwa 17 NkhataBay Central Yes83 Hon Kaweche David Yohane 19 NkhataBay North West Absent84 Hon Kayembe Abele Ephraim 57 Dowa West Yes85 Hon Kazembe Eunice 140 Chiradzulu South Yes86 Hon Khwepeya Mac Ronald John Table 138 Zomba Likangala Yes87 Hon Kufuna Killioti 62 Salima South East No89 Hon Lali Mahmud 114 Mangochi Mkungulu No89 Hon Lipande Shadreck Assan 105 Ntcheu North Yes90 Hon Lipenga Ken Dr. 172 Phalombe East Absent91 Hon Liwimbi Daniel 44 Nkhotakota North East Yes92 Hon Lowe Lobin Clarkie B. 82 Lilongwe central No93 Hon Luka David Richard Lupiya 174 Mulanje Bale Absent94 Hon Luka Enock Elias 134 Zomba Lisanjala Yes95 Hon Makangala Eunice 149 Blantyre City Central No96 Hon Makumba Abdallah Shabani 117 Mangochi Lutende Absent97 Hon Malipa Titus Lunia Bazilio 72 Lilongwe North No98 Hon Maliro Mlaka Bernadetta 185 Chikhwawa Central Yes99 Hon Malunga Grain Wyson Phillip 186 Chikhwawa North Yes100 Hon Mangira Benjamin Benzani 60 Salima Central Yes101 Hon Mangulenje Chizalo Peter 139 Zomba Chisi Yes102 Hon Mannah Bauleni Jimmy 52 Dowa East Yes103 Hon Masangwi Ted Salule 136 Zomba Ntonya Absent104 Hon Masebo Aladin Nickson 4 Chitipa North Absent105 Hon Maseko Getrude Hendrina 120 Balaka North Yes106 Hon Maseko Zinenani 133 Zomba Changalume No107 Hon Matola Ibrahim 107 Mangochi North Absent108 Hon Matumula Yusuf Billiat 111 Mangochi South Absent

Activity (2)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->