Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword or section
Like this

Table Of Contents

Buddhism and the Gandhara Civilization
Conquests of Mahmud Ghaznavi
Sufis and the Spread of Islam
Establishment of Muslim Rule
Tughluq Dynasty [1320-1412]
Saiyid Dynasty [1414-1451]
Lodhi Dynasty [1451-1526]
Administration Under the Sultans of Delhi [1206-1526]
Revenue System
Judicial System
Babur - The First Mughal Emperor [1526-30]
Suri Dynasty [1540-55]
Aurangzeb Alamgir’s Reign [1658-1707]
Decline of Mughal Rule and the Battle of Plassey
Causes of the Fall of Mughal Empire
Shah Wali Ullah’s Reform Movement [1707-1762]
Faraizi Movement [1830-57]
War of Independence
Urdu-Hindi Controversy
Aligarh Movement [1858-98]
Deoband Movement [1866-1947]
Anjuman Himayat-i-Islam [1884-1947]
Establishment of Indian National Congress [1885]
Nadva-tul-'Ulema of Lucknow [1894-1947]
Partition of Bengal [1905-1911]
Simla Deputation [1906]
Establishment of All India Muslim League [1906]
Minto-Morley Reforms
The Lucknow Pact [1916]
Khilafat Movement [1919-1924]
All Parties Muslim Conference
Fourteen Points of M. A. Jinnah [1929]
Allahabad Address [1930]
Round Table Conferences [1930-33]
First Round Table Conference
Gandhi-Irwin Pact
Second Round Table Conference
Third Round Table Conference
The Communal Award [1932]
Rule of Congress Ministries [1937-1939]
The Ideology of Pakistan: Two-Nation Theory
Lahore Resolution [1940]
Gandhi-Jinnah Talks [1944]
Wavell Plan and Simla Conference [1945]
Provincial and General Elections [1945-46]
Cabinet Mission Plan [1946]
June 3rd Plan [1947]
Jinnah - Mountbatten Talks [1947]
Post Independence Problems
The Indus Water
Accession of Princely States
Kashmir Crisis [1948]
Jinnah Passes Away [1948]
Khawaja Nazimuddin Becomes Governor General [1948-1951]
Objectives Resolution is passed [1949]
Objectives Resolution
Basic Principles Committee [1949-1952]
Liaquat-Nehru Pact 1950
Khawaja Nazimuddin becomes Prime Minister [1951-1953]
Muhammad Ali Bogra becomes Prime Minister [1953]
Bogra - Nehru Negotiations
Bogra Formula
Iskander Mirza Becomes Governor General [1955]
West Pakistan Established as One Unit [1955]
H. S. Suhrawardy Becomes Prime Minister [1956]
Iskander Mirza Becomes President [1956]
I. I. Chundrigar Becomes Prime Minister [1957]
Malik Feroz Khan Noon Becomes Prime Minister [1957]
Ouster of President Iskander Mirza – 1958
Martial Law Under Field Marshal Ayub Khan [1958-62]
Indus Water Treaty [1960]
Field Marshal Ayub Khan Becomes President [1962-1969]
Presidential Election (1965)
Indo-Pak War [September, 1965]
The War of Rann of Kutch
The War in Kashmir
The Lahore Offensive
The Tashkent Declaration [1966]
Martial Law under General Yahya Khan [1969-71]
Legal Framework Order [1970]
General Elections 1970
The Separation of East Pakistan [1971]
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto becomes President [1971]
The Hamood-ur-Rahman Commission Report [1971]
The Simla Agreement [1972]
The Constitution of 1973
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto becomes Prime Minister [1973]
Fazal Ilahi becomes President [1973]
General Elections 1977
Ouster of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Referendum 1984
General Elections, February 1985
Islamization Under General Zia-ul-Haq
Muhammad Khan Junejo Becomes Prime Minister [1985-88]
Historic 8th Amendment is passed [1985]
Death of General Zia-ul-Haq [1988]
Ghulam Ishaq Khan becomes President
Nawaz Sharif Becomes Prime Minister [1990]
Moin Qureshi Becomes Caretaker Prime Minister [1993]
Sardar Farooq Legahri Becomes President [1993]
Malik Meraj Khalid Becomes Caretaker Prime Minister [1996]
Nawaz Sharif becomes Prime Minister [1997]
Thirteenth Amendment is Passed [1997]
Fourteenth Amendment is passed [1997]
Muhammad Rafiq Tarar elected as President (1998)
Pakistan: A Nuclear Power [May 28, 1998]
The Lahore Declaration [1999]
Military Comes to Power Again [Oct 12, 1999]
Pervez Musharraf Becomes President [June, 2001]
Agra Summit
Local Government System [2001]
The District Government
Tehsil Administration
Union Administration
September Eleven and Its Aftermath [2001]
Legal Framework Order 2002
General Elections 2002
Zafarullah Khan Jamali Becomes Prime Minister [2002]
Seventeenth Amendment [2003]
Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain Becomes Prime Minister [2004]
Shaukat Aziz Becomes Prime Minister [2004]
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Story of Pakistan

Story of Pakistan



|Views: 942|Likes:
Published by Farhan Farrukh

More info:

Published by: Farhan Farrukh on Aug 23, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 4 to 15 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 19 to 39 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 46 to 157 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 161 to 170 are not shown in this preview.

Activity (11)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads
1 thousand reads
Ashwin Abhilashi liked this
Muhammad Yousaf liked this
Muhammad Yousaf liked this
Dani Preet liked this
banarisali liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->