Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
8Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
Arthur W. Tifford Esq. escapes another Florida Bar Complaint

Arthur W. Tifford Esq. escapes another Florida Bar Complaint

Ratings: (0)|Views: 602|Likes:
Published by davidwalters
Wealthy attorney apparently shielded by Florida Supreme Court's Florida Bar
Wealthy attorney apparently shielded by Florida Supreme Court's Florida Bar

More info:

Published by: davidwalters on Sep 08, 2011
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

07/23/2013

 
DOCUMENT LIST FROM THE FLORIDA BARFrom: Elizabeth Snyders <ESnyders@flabar.org>To: jdvernellDate: Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:48:39 -0400Subject: Extracted Documents for Case File: 20117110304192011 Initial Complaint 05/02/201105172011 Respondent Ltr - 15 Day Letter 05/02/201105172011 Faxed Cert of Discl and confirmation of extension to respond 05/18/2011MISSING Certificate of Disclosure with Additional Correspondence 05/24/2011 [MISSING]06062011 Confirmation of Extension of Time 06/06/201106062011 Request for Extension of Time for Response 06/14/201106132011 Response to 15 day Letter 06/16/201106132011 Respondent Ltr - Blank 06/16/201106212011 Faxed Correspondence from Complainant 06/22/201106242011 Correspondence from Respondent 06/28/201106272011 Complainant Ltr - Blank 06/28/201107202011 Rebuttal of Complainant 07/26/201107222011 Faxed Correspondence from Complainant 07/28/201107224011 Faxed Correspondence from Complainant 07/29/201107272011 Correspondence from Complainant 07/28/2011MISSING Correspondence from Complainant 08/01/2011MISSING Correspondence from Respondent 08/01/2011MISSING Correspondence from Respondent 08/01/2011MISSING Correspondence from Complainant 08/05/201108232011 Complainant Ltr - Close All Documents Reviewed No Violations 08/22/2011
 
The Florida
Bar
v
Inquiry/Complaint Form
RECEIVED
^
APR
2 1
2011
Ms.
Janet
Burnell
\
20558
NE
6th
Court
^
ACAP
,S"
Miami,
FL
33179
PART ONE: (Read instructions
on
reverse
side.)
Your
Name:
rf^xj/sff
\f^=-^ii^LL^
Attorneys
Name:
fticrkuy^
tiJ
-"p
Address:
&O
^3
V
^
/
'<&&<*,
Ai,/*
**.*!
<5
Address:
|
^g
y
/V
City:
AoaTTZj>r^3-
State:
-yj
.
Chy^/^^/"
State:
L
Zip
Code:
^3LSo
Phone:
^rfC-
g^C
7^3-3-
Zip
Code:
33
ACAP
Reference
No.
10-14416
PART TWO:
Thespecific thingorthingsI amcomplaining about
are:
\,n
co
7
-v"
PART THREE:
Thewitnessesinsupportof myallegations
are:
[see
attached
sheet].
PARTFOUR:
Under
penalty
of
perjury,
I
declare
theforegoing
facts
are
true,
correctand
complete.
bate
Return Completed Form
to:
Attorney/Consumer Assistance Program
The
Florida
Bar
651 East
Jefferson
StreetTallahassee,FL
32399-2300
Toll
Free
-
866-352-0707
 
SWORN COMPLAINT
OF
JANET
VERNELL
STATEOFFLORIDACOUNTY OF DADEBEFORE ME, a duly authorized notary public, appeared JANET DORIS
VERNELL,
who being
first
duly sworn and put upon oath, deposes and states as follows:
On
September 30,
200^
my husband and I retained ArthurW.
Tifford,
Esq.
torepresent each of us
in
a
then pending lawsuit which we had brought against WashingtonMutual Bank and Transcontinental Title Company (Dade Circuit Court Case No. 02- 28406);
My
suit sought, in part, damages for fraudulent lending practices and
for
thecancellation and rescission of mortgage loan documents which wreaked of material alterations,
forgery
and
"cut
and paste" duplication of my and my husband's signatures as well as that of thenotary public..
1
The
suit
was
filed November 2002
and
after approximately three years
of
exhaustive
and
costlydiscovery proceedings as pro
se
litigants, we
felt
we were prepared for the jury trialwhich had been specially scheduled for December 12, 2005 and for which, we retained Mr.
Tifford
as our trial attorney.Notwithstanding our intent and tireless
efforts,
the trial was aborted by
Tifford
as an
(
e.g., _ compare
the first and
last pages
of the
"recorded"
mortgage
(Exhibit
1)
with
the first and lastpages
of the
same
document in its
"work
in
progress"
format.
(Exhibit 2). Similarly,
compare
the
first
and
last
pages
of Washington Mutual's
Note Rider
(Exhibit 3)
with
the first and
last
pages
of its
"work
inprogress"
rider (Exhibit
4).
Also, compare
the irreconcilable
signature
of my husband on
Exhibit
1
with
that
appearing
on
Exhibit 3.which,notwithstanding
the
contrast,
were
recorded
at the
same
time.
Theexhibitsareincludedtodemonstratetheabsurdityof
Tifford's
purported expenditureofmore than $39,000 for a
Canadian
forensic
expert to conduct an examination of such and otherindisputable
forged
loan documents
and to
otherwise
refute Tifford's
subsequent
and
fraudulent
representations relating thereto (discussed
further
herein).
-1-

Activity (8)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 hundred reads
1 thousand reads
davidwalters liked this
davidwalters liked this
davidwalters liked this
davidwalters liked this
davidwalters liked this
davidwalters liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->