CENTRE FOR SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP
PGPSE PROGRAMME \u2013
World\u2019 Most Comprehensive programme in social
I send goods of Rs. 1 lakh to Mohit.
He sells 3/5th of the goods by adding
a margin of Rs. 10000. Commission
is 2% on sales plus 20% of gross
sales less all commission exceeds
cost. What is commission?
margin of 10000 is added, we have
70000. commission on this is 1400. let
us now calculate 20% of gross sales less
all cost. Thus is 20 / 120 of 10000 -1400.
which is 20/120 of 8600 = 1433. thus
total commission amount is 2833. ans.
This action might not be possible to undo. Are you sure you want to continue?