Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Buy Now $3.99
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
2Activity
P. 1
Eponymous

Eponymous

Ratings: (0)|Views: 25 |Likes:
Published by iUniverseBooks
J. Eric Smith's bracing debut novel Eponymous paints a darkly humorous, yet reality-rooted, portrait of frustrated musician (but successful music critic) Hutson Colcock “Collie” Hay III. This entertaining, engaging novel is crafted with a detailed understanding of the forces that drive and foibles that define the music industry on both a national and a local plane, focusing heavily on the regional element of the music-making experience, where the vast majority of contemporary musicians and writers spend their careers, far removed (literally and figuratively) from the bustling industry hubs of New York City, Los Angeles or Nashville. In so doing, Eponymous illuminates the reality that most regional musicians, critics and music-lovers alike experience, wrapping love, loathing and the dirty realities of rock and roll into a bracing, fast-paced whole that’s guaranteed to appeal to readers who enjoyed Nick Hornby’s "High Fidelity” or Cameron Crowe’s “Almost Famous.”
J. Eric Smith's bracing debut novel Eponymous paints a darkly humorous, yet reality-rooted, portrait of frustrated musician (but successful music critic) Hutson Colcock “Collie” Hay III. This entertaining, engaging novel is crafted with a detailed understanding of the forces that drive and foibles that define the music industry on both a national and a local plane, focusing heavily on the regional element of the music-making experience, where the vast majority of contemporary musicians and writers spend their careers, far removed (literally and figuratively) from the bustling industry hubs of New York City, Los Angeles or Nashville. In so doing, Eponymous illuminates the reality that most regional musicians, critics and music-lovers alike experience, wrapping love, loathing and the dirty realities of rock and roll into a bracing, fast-paced whole that’s guaranteed to appeal to readers who enjoyed Nick Hornby’s "High Fidelity” or Cameron Crowe’s “Almost Famous.”

More info:

Publish date: Apr 9, 2001
Added to Scribd: Feb 22, 2012
Copyright:Traditional Copyright: All rights reservedISBN:9781469745749
List Price: $3.99 Buy Now

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Buy the full version from:Amazon
See more
See less

10/01/2014

350

9781469745749

$3.99

USD

pdf

You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 15 to 137 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 155 to 184 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 199 to 310 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 325 to 350 are not shown in this preview.

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->