Waitrose Own Label Products
Suitable for a Vegan Diet
The information in this booklet is a list of Waitrose products selected according to the criteria describedbelow:
The following Waitrose own label products exclude:• All animal flesh, fats and derivatives such as stocks and extracts• Milks and milk derivatives such as lactose, lactates, lactic acid and caseinates• Dairy products such as butter, cheese, yogurt, cream and ghee• Eggs and egg derivatives such as albumen• Fish, shellfish and derivatives such as isinglass• Honey, beeswax• Miscellaneous products such as cochineal, carmine, carminic acid, shellac, vitamin D3, animal glycerol/glycerine,rennet and gelatine
Lists are updated on a regular basis as recipes may change occasionally. Customers are advised to always check the ingredients lists on pre-packed products and ask for information on products served over the counters.
Waitrose Limited (The Company) has produced this list for the general information of the public. Itcontains information gathered from various sources and although the Company believes it to be accurateat the time of publication, the Company accepts no responsibility for, and makes no representation nor gives any warranty or undertaking express or implied as to the accuracy or completeness of the list.