Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Buy Now $18.95
Standard view
Full view
of .
Save to My Library
Look up keyword
Like this
5Activity
P. 1
Tina's Mouth; An Existential Comic Diary

Tina's Mouth; An Existential Comic Diary

Ratings: (0)|Views: 344 |Likes:
In the tradition of Persepolis and American Born Chinese, a wise and funny high school heroine comes of age.Tina M., sophomore, is a wry observer of the cliques and mores of Yarborough Academy, and of the foibles of her Southern California intellectual Indian family. She's on a first-name basis with Jean-Paul Sartre, the result of an English honors class assignment to keep an “existential diary.”Keshni Kashyap’s compulsively readable graphic novel packs in existential high school drama—from Tina getting dumped by her smart-girl ally to a kiss on the mouth (Tina’s mouth, but not technically her first kiss) from a cute skateboarder, Neil Strumminger. And it memorably answers the pressing question: Can an English honors assignment be one fifteen-year-old girl’s path to enlightenment?
In the tradition of Persepolis and American Born Chinese, a wise and funny high school heroine comes of age.Tina M., sophomore, is a wry observer of the cliques and mores of Yarborough Academy, and of the foibles of her Southern California intellectual Indian family. She's on a first-name basis with Jean-Paul Sartre, the result of an English honors class assignment to keep an “existential diary.”Keshni Kashyap’s compulsively readable graphic novel packs in existential high school drama—from Tina getting dumped by her smart-girl ally to a kiss on the mouth (Tina’s mouth, but not technically her first kiss) from a cute skateboarder, Neil Strumminger. And it memorably answers the pressing question: Can an English honors assignment be one fifteen-year-old girl’s path to enlightenment?

More info:

Publish date: Jan 3, 2012
Added to Scribd: Mar 08, 2012
Copyright:Traditional Copyright: All rights reservedISBN:9780547607863
List Price: $18.95 Buy Now

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
See more
See less

08/21/2014

261

9780547607863

$18.95

USD

You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 11 to 36 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 56 to 73 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 84 to 234 are not shown in this preview.
You're Reading a Free Preview
Pages 245 to 261 are not shown in this preview.

Activity (5)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads
120shal liked this
Kartik Shetty liked this
Robert Brown liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->