Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword or section
Like this
3Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
BerniceFINAL

BerniceFINAL

Ratings: (0)|Views: 36 |Likes:
Published by William N. Grigg

More info:

Published by: William N. Grigg on May 22, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

08/09/2014

pdf

text

original

 
PETITION AUDIT REPORT
Town of Bernice
Bernice Public Works Authority (BPWA)
 July 1, 2008 through June 30, 2011
Oklahoma State Auditor & Inspector
Gary A. Jones, CPA, CFE
Independently serving the citizens ofOklahoma by promoting the accountability and scal integrity of governmental funds.
 
 
This publication, issued by the Oklahoma State Auditor and Inspector’s office as authorized by 74 O.S. § 212(L),has not been printed, but is available on our agency’s website (www.sai.ok.gov) and in the Oklahoma Department of Libraries Publications Clearinghouse Digital Collection, pursuant to 74 O.S. § 3105.B.
TOWN OF BERNICEBERNICE PUBLIC WORKS AUTHORITY (BPWA)DELAWARE COUNTY, OKLAHOMAPETITION AUDIT REPORTJULY 1, 2008 THROUGH JUNE 30, 2011
 
 
April 10, 2012Citizens and PetitionersTown of Bernice, OklahomaTransmitted herewith is the Petition Audit Report for the Town of Bernice and the Bernice Public WorksAuthority.Pursuant to your request and in accordance with the requirements of 
74 O.S. § 212(L)
, we performed apetition audit for the period July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011.The objectives of our petition audit primarily included, but were not limited to, the areas noted in yourpetition. Our findings and recommendations related to these objectives are presented in theaccompanying report.Because a petition audit is not an audit conducted in accordance with generally accepted auditingstandards, we do not express an opinion on the account balances or financial statements of the Town of Bernice or the Bernice Public Works Authority for the audit period.The goal of the State Auditor and Inspector is to promote accountability and fiscal integrity in state andlocal government. Maintaining our independence as we provide this service to the taxpayers of Oklahoma is of utmost importance.We wish to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for the assistance and cooperation extendedto our office during the course of our petition audit.This report has been prepared for the citizens and registered voters of the Town of Bernice, and for townand state officials with oversight responsibilities, as provided by statute. Pursuant to
74 O.S. § 212(L)
,10% of the registered voters of a political subdivision of the State may request the State Auditor andInspector to audit the books and records of the political subdivision. This document is a public documentpursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act,
51 O.S. § 24A.1,
et seq
.
 Sincerely,GARY A. JONES, CPA, CFEOKLAHOMA STATE AUDITOR & INSPECTOR

Activity (3)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads
Emily Shinn liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->