Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1


Ratings: (0)|Views: 211 |Likes:
Published by murugesaen

More info:

Published by: murugesaen on Jun 16, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOCX, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





S.No. State Name  Took Office(yyyy-mm-dd) Party 
1 Andhra PradeshNallari KiranKumar Reddy2010-11-25Indian NationalCongress2ArunachalPradeshNabam Tuki 2011-11-01Indian NationalCongress3 AssamTarun KumarGogoi2001-05-17Indian NationalCongress4 Bihar Nitish Kumar 2005-10-24 Janata Dal (United)
5 Chhattisgarh Raman Singh 2003-12-07Bharatiya JanataParty6National CapitalTerritory of DelhiSheila Dikshit 1998-12-03Indian NationalCongress7 GoaManoharParrikar2012-03-09Bharatiya JanataParty8 Gujarat Narendra Modi 2001-10-07Bharatiya Janata
9 HaryanaBhupinder SinghHooda2005-03-05Indian NationalCongress10 Himachal PradeshPrem KumarDhumal2007-12-30Bharatiya JanataParty11Jammu & KashmirOmar Abdullah 2009-01-05Jammu & KashmirNationalConference12 Jharkhand Arjun Munda 2010-09-11Bharatiya JanataParty13 KarnatakaDV SadanandaGowda2011-08-03Bharatiya JanataParty14 KeralaOommenChandy2011-05-18Indian NationalCongress15 Madhya PradeshShivraj SinghChauhan2005-11-29Bharatiya JanataParty16 MaharashtraPrithviraj
Chavan2010-11-11Indian NationalCongress
17 ManipurOkram IbobiSingh2002-03-02Indian NationalCongress18 Meghalaya Mukul Sangma 2010-04-20Indian NationalCongress19 Mizoram Lal Thanhawla 2008-12-07 Indian National
Congress20 Nagaland Neiphiu Rio 2008-03-12
Nagaland People’s
Front21 Orissa Naveen Patnaik 2000-03-05 Biju Janata Dal22 Pondicherry N. Rangaswamy 2011-05-16All India NRCongress23 PunjabParkash SinghBadal2012-03-06Shiromani AkaliDal24 Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot 2008-12-12Indian NationalCongress
25 SikkimPawan KumarChamling1994-12-12Sikkim DemocraticFront26 Tamil Nadu J. Jayalalithaa 2011-05-16All India AnnaDravida MunnetraKazhagam27 Tripura Manik Sarkar 1998-03-11Communist Partyof India (Marxist)28 Uttarakhand Vijay Bahuguna 2012-03-13Indian NationalCongress29 Uttar Pradesh Akhilesh Yadav 2012-03-15 Samajwadi Party30 West BengalMamataBanerjee2011-05-20All India TrinamoolCongress
 Which among the following body promoted securities TradingCorporation of India Limited (STCI) jointly with the Public sectorBanks?
 (a) SEBI(b) Reserve bank Of India© IDBI Ltd.(d) ICICI Ltd
 1. (b)
2. The state bank of India (Amendment) Bill-2010, which was passed inthe parliament in the latter half of 2010, apart from other things, reducesthe statutory minimum shareholding of the Central Government in the
 bank from ________ to ______ %, which among the following set of figures fills the blank correctly?
 (a) 59, 52(b) 55, 51(c) 59, 55(d) 62, 51
2. (b)
3. What do we call an agreement whereby an issuing Bank at the requestof the Importer (Buyer) undertakes to take payment to the exporter(Beneficiary) against stipulated documents?
 (a) Bill of exchange(b)
Letter of Exchange(c) Letter of Credit(d) Bill of entry 
3. (c)
4. Mutual funds are regulated in India by which among the following?
 (a) RBI(b) SEBI(c) Stock exchanges(d) RBI and SEBI both
4. (b)
5. Which of the following country was the host of First Asian YogaChampionship held recently?
 (a) Thailand(b) Cambodia(c) Vietnam(d) Laos
5. (a)
6. Which among the following body authorizes the credit limit to theNational Co-operative Marketing Federation?
 (a) RBI(b) Department of Agriculture(c) NABARD(d) Department of Finance
6. (c)

Activity (4)

You've already reviewed this. Edit your review.
1 thousand reads
1 hundred reads
gb_shaik03 liked this

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->