Your astrology chart describes all the experiences of life across all levels: practical, spiritual and everything in between. An astrology chart is made up of 10 planets, the 12 zodiac signs and 12 houses, or chart sectors. Your unique life experiences, traits and tendencies are symbolised through unique combinations of the planets, signs and houses.


The 12 houses form the backbone or framework of your chart. Everyone has the same 12 houses but each of us has individual influences around every house. Each house describes different topics, or areas of life. For instance, the 2nd House shows your tendencies around money, especially regarding income, savings and spending habits, while the 7th House shows the influences around your relationships.

The sign and any planets in each house describe the kinds of experiences that will be likely regarding the topics of that house. If you have one of the fixed signs — Taurus, Leo, Scorpio or Aquarius — in your 11th House of Friendship, you will be loyal (a fixed-sign quality) to your friends and may prefer

You're reading a preview, sign up to read more.

More from WellBeing

WellBeing8 min readNutrition
Fabulous Fruits
Did you know that you can naturally refresh and renew your body’s largest organ — your skin — by using fresh fruit? It can be that simple! Humans feed their skin with all kinds of beauty products. According to the Australian Academy of Science, off-t
WellBeing20 min read
In Star Wars, Luke Skywalker’s critically injured body is regenerated in a “bacta tank”. You might not be out fighting aliens but your body cops a regular beating from environmental toxins, modern diets, stress, infections, negative emotions and othe
WellBeing8 min read
How To Ask For Help
Self-reliance is a desirable personal trait in most developed countries around the world: the self-made (wo)man; pulling yourself up by your bootstraps; Bear Grylls battling alone in the wilderness. The Western psyche is teeming with ideas and ideals