Start Listening

Selections from the Flower Fables

Written by
Narrated by and
3 hours


Originally written for the daughter of Ralph Waldo Emerson, a family friend, Louisa May Alcott charms us with the daily events in her fantasy world of flora and fauna.

By using the magical fairies as actors in nature's play, Alcott creates delightful morality plays, allowing children to easily learn the lessons of right from wrong.

The Flower Fables of Louisa May Alcott, are:
1. Little Bud
2. Frost King, or the Power of Love
3. Eva's Visit to Fairyland
4. Lilly Bell and Thistledown
5. Annie's Dream

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.