Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 days
All My Life: A Memoir

All My Life: A Memoir

Written by Susan Lucci

Narrated by Susan Lucci


All My Life: A Memoir

Written by Susan Lucci

Narrated by Susan Lucci

ratings:
3.5/5 (3 ratings)
Length:
10 hours
Publisher:
Released:
Mar 29, 2011
ISBN:
9780062074935
Format:
Audiobook

Description

The most famous face in daytime drama history, Susan Lucci has held audiences spellbound for years as Erica Kane on ABC-TV's All My Children-the sexy, sassy, beautiful "woman you love to hate." Now, in this long awaited autobiography, she holds readers captive as the feisty, funny, authentic "woman you love to love." In the tradition of Julie Andrews' Home, Jane Fonda's My Life So Far, Barbara Walters' Audition, and other enthralling autobiographies from female icons of our time, the award-winning soap opera star's memoir of a life in the spotlight is sure to inspire, uplift, charm and surprise readers as they finally get to know the Susan Lucci her friends, family and colleagues love and know.

Publisher:
Released:
Mar 29, 2011
ISBN:
9780062074935
Format:
Audiobook

About the author

Susan Lucci won the Emmy Award for Best Actress for her role as Erica Kane on ABC’s All My Children in May 1999, garnered a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in January 2005, and was inducted into the Broadcasting Hall of Fame in 2006. Named one of Vstrong’s 200 Top Icons of All-Time and one of Barbara Walters’s Ten Most Fascinating People among her many honors, she lives in Garden City, New York, with her husband, Helmut Huber.


Related to All My Life

Related Audiobooks
Related Articles

Reviews

What people think about All My Life

3.3
3 ratings / 2 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews

  • (2/5)
    I found the book to detail more of the last 40 years of Erica Kane's storylines in All My Children rather than give a ton of insight into in Susan Lucci herself. It was just ok for me.
  • (3/5)
    For many, Susan Lucci is synonymous with the character Erica Kane from the long time yet cancelled soap opera All My Children. As she reads her book one can’t help but slip her into character yet there are some standout differences. Where Erica has been married, give or take, ten times, Susan has been married only once to Helmut Huber since 1969. She sounds warm, gracious and candid as she presents her story in, somewhat, chronological order. Yet, at times, she sounds a bit melodramatic and it is at these times that she sounds so much like her counterpart.Would I recommend…………….if you are a big fan of Ms. Lucci, of course. Otherwise, I would suggest hanging your book bag on another star.