Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Home Free
Home Free
Home Free
Audiobook7 hours

Home Free

Written by Fern Michaels

Narrated by Laural Merlington

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars



About this audiobook

United by a desire to overcome their personal misfortunes, seven very different women formed an indelible bond and vowed to right wrongs wherever they found them. They've succeeded beyond their wildest dreams. After years known as the Vigilantes, Myra, Annie, Kathryn, Alexis, Yoko, Nikki, and Isabelle are enjoying their hard-won freedom and the chance at a normal life.

As it turns out, once you're a part of the Sisterhood, normal is a relative term. President Martine Connor, their long-time ally, has announced the formation of a top-secret organization. Officially, the CIC won't exist. Unofficially, they'll report directly to the president and tackle the jobs no one else can handle. For the Sisterhood, it's the end of an era - and the beginning of a whole new adventure…

Praise for Fern Michaels and her Sisterhood novels:

"Revenge is a dish best served with cloth napkins and floral centerpieces…fast-paced…puts poetic justice first." - Publishers Weekly on Payback

"Delectable…deliver[s] revenge that's creatively swift and sweet, Michaels-style." - Publishers Weekly on Hokus Pokus
Release dateMar 29, 2011

Fern Michaels

This New York Times bestselling author has a passion for romance that stems from her passion for the other joys in her life — her family, animals, and historic homes. She is usually found in New Jersey or South Carolina, where she is either tapping out stories on her computer or completing some kind of historical restoration. Legions of fans around the world thrill to the romantic stories Ms. Michaels creates in every one of her novels.

Related to Home Free

Titles in the series (38)

View More

Related Audiobooks

Reviews for Home Free

Rating: 3.878787878787879 out of 5 stars

33 ratings3 reviews

What did you think?

Tap to rate
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars
    Would that I had known that this was the twentieth book in a series before I listened to it! This is definitely not a series in which the books are stand-alones. It took a while to even begin to understand the characters and their backstories. I was intrigued enough to put this series on my to-read list, but really did not get much out this installment. Maybe after reading the first nineteen books in the series, my enjoyment (and rating) if this one will change.
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
    Home Free by Fern MichaelsThe Sisterhood is at it again, invites to Thanksgiving weekend at Camp David with thepresident-their friend. They will find out what's needed of them soon.Very cool information about Camp David and the names of the cabin and the procedures.Different sisters obtain information about slush funds and how others are related tothose who attended Camp David for Thanksgiving.It's now Christmas season and the decorating and buying of gifts is all around while theystill strive to figure out what the president wants from them as she's not stated inwords.Some couples find each other, one is just expecting a baby, one is single but in love,some renew their love and others have been together forever.There is talk of them retiring so they can go on with their loved ones and not worry aboutsolving crime and mystery.

    1 person found this helpful

  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
    Home Free is another great book in the Sisterhood Series by Fern Michaels. The Vigilantes gather once again to come up with the right plan so save people from the bad guys. And there are romantic twists and turns for the girls. If you are a fan of the Sisterhood Series, this is a must read. Overall, it is just very good reading.

    1 person found this helpful