Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

How Will You Measure Your Life?
How Will You Measure Your Life?
How Will You Measure Your Life?
Audiobook5 hours

How Will You Measure Your Life?

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4/5

()

About this audiobook

From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader-student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child-forge their own paths to fulfillment.
LanguageEnglish
PublisherHarperAudio
Release dateMay 15, 2012
ISBN9780062189615
How Will You Measure Your Life?: Finding Fulfillment Using Lessons From Some of the World’s Greatest Businesses

Gain key insights in 9 minutes with this Scribd Snapshot.

Author

Clayton M. Christensen

CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN (1952–2020) was the Kim B. Clark Professor at Harvard Business School, the author of nine books, a five-time recipient of the McKinsey Award for Harvard Business Review’s best article, and the cofounder of four companies, including the innovation consulting firm Innosight. In 2011 and 2013 he was named the world’s most influential business thinker in a biennial ranking conducted by Thinkers50.

More Audiobooks By Clayton M. Christensen

Related to How Will You Measure Your Life?

Related Audiobooks

Related Articles

Reviews for How Will You Measure Your Life?

Rating: 4.110151187904967 out of 5 stars
4/5

463 ratings30 reviews

What did you think?

Tap to rate
  • Rating: 3 out of 5 stars
    3/5
    From the author of the _Innovator's Dilemma_. The epilogue is the best part. this book also includes Christensen's essay about how strategic innovation was the key to Netflix's success as compared with and contrasted with Blockbuster Video's market decline. Although the book is not really about innovation or markets.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Enjoyable ebook , clear and not monotonous . Insightful and lovely companion for long drives
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    One of the best books I've read of late. Highly recommended
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    The introspection guide I never knew I needed. A great read.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Full of great and life changing insights to live a life of meaning both for individuals and organizations.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Great book, provides deep insights to so many aspect of of our lives.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Thought provoking and great tips and ways to this about your life and work.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Simply Life Changing!! I will be listening to this again?
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
    4/5
    Good read! Makes you think about what really is important in your life
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Incredible stuff! The book covers the different aspects that we need to balance in life and in work and the importance of finding our purpose
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Phenomenal book! Clayton Christensen does a superb job at showing how have a successful and more importantly a meaningful career and life. Unlike your average self help best seller, How Will You Measure Your life simply articulates grounded business theories and case studies in ways that are applicable to anyone’s personal life. I’ve read this book twice and plan on reading many more times over.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    This book helps you to set a point in your life.
  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars
    2/5
    This book is for employees, not entrepreneurs. Its up to you reading it.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Thoughtful, inspiring and memorable. Worth listening to, especially in critical junctions of life
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    This is an important book I recommend for everyone. definitely a turning point for me.
  • Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
    4/5
    I really Enjoyed the flow of this book and the focus placed on finding purpose.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    I may not have discovered my purpose after reading 15 chapters but I have received insights enough to discontinue a path of marginal thinking. Thanks Clayton for your gifts
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    What a masterpiece. Clayton is a true academic and dare I say, a saint of business theory. As a young person just starting my professional journey this was a very impactful read.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    Clayton Christensen gives a good guide, especially to young people disillusioned about their future for one reason or the other. As it is said, stay the course - everything good will come. I ABSOLUTELY recommend this book!
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    A brilliant use of business principles to explain life choices.
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    It make a lot of sense and help to guide me in my life journey
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    5/5
    A great good book, it forced me to reevaluate my life in business and family, and to put things in perspective.
    #BeKindAlways

    1 person found this helpful

  • Rating: 2 out of 5 stars
    2/5
    This book was not what I thought it would be. I've had Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma on my List to read for a while now, not yet finding the time to get to it and when I saw this title, I made that connection, but did not know Christensen's background. There may be a target audience for this book. I am not that audience. And I don't personally know anybody who is.The best thing about this book is that it is a simple, fast read (the start/stop dates do not reflect that - I kept diverting myself), and requires no additional thought. To save a reader time, here are two sentences to summarize... - an old anecdotal proverb: No one ever said on his/her death bed "I wish I'd spent more time at the office."- and a paraphrase of a Stephen Stills lyric: "I you can't have the job you love, find a way to love the job you have." (and keep looking for the dream job.)How will I measure my life? Apart from the normal answers, I also have a sobering projection of how many books I have left to me to read: I am 57, read more than 100 books per year, and if optimistically live another 35+ years...I only have 3500 books left to me! I wasted one of those precious few on this.

    2 people found this helpful