Find your next favorite audiobook

Become a member today and listen free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days

Book Information

How Sex Works

How Sex Works

Written by Dr. Sharon Moalem

Narrated by Oliver Wyman

Book Actions

Start Listening
Ratings:
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4/5 (13 ratings)
Length: 8 hours

Description

"Read this book and discover sex again, but from a scientific perspective, and see why it evolved. It's almost as much fun, and needs less energy."
- Peter Macinnis, author of 100 Discoveries: The Greatest Breakthroughs in History

"How Sex Works manages to inject science writing with the prurient thrill of a gossip rag."
-O magazine

Medical maverick and New York Times bestselling author of Survival of the Sickest Dr. Sharon Moalem presents an insightful and engaging voyage through the surprising history and evolution of sexual reproduction. Fans of Freakonomics, Blink, You: The Owner's Manual, and Why Do Men Have Nipples will find many engaging insights in How Sex Works.

Read More
How Sex Works

Book Actions

Start Listening

Book Information

How Sex Works

Written by Dr. Sharon Moalem

Narrated by Oliver Wyman

Ratings:
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4/5 (13 ratings)
Length: 8 hours

Description

"Read this book and discover sex again, but from a scientific perspective, and see why it evolved. It's almost as much fun, and needs less energy."
- Peter Macinnis, author of 100 Discoveries: The Greatest Breakthroughs in History

"How Sex Works manages to inject science writing with the prurient thrill of a gossip rag."
-O magazine

Medical maverick and New York Times bestselling author of Survival of the Sickest Dr. Sharon Moalem presents an insightful and engaging voyage through the surprising history and evolution of sexual reproduction. Fans of Freakonomics, Blink, You: The Owner's Manual, and Why Do Men Have Nipples will find many engaging insights in How Sex Works.

Read More